Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2009

      I turned this into a crock pot dish, using a mix of frozen skinless, boneless breasts and thighs. Threw the frozen chicken in the crockpot after briefly cooking the onions and celery in the butter. Added the stock, water, milk and seasonings. Let it go for about 5 hours, shredded the chicken in the pot and headed out to class. Came home, added the cheese, Franks and flour that I made into a slurry before adding. Another 15 minutes and it was perfect, thick and creamy. I used lower fat Velveta and skim milk and it still had wonderfull creamy flavor. The spice level was great for us, as we are heat junkies in this house. This is a definite keeper! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Awesome soup! I did use b/s chicken thighs and diced them prior to cooking. The 1/2 cup of hot sauce sounds like a lot, but it's not over powering at all. It's pleasantly spicy. I garnished the soup with extra chopped scallions and crumbled blue cheese...... because what would buffalo chicken be without blue cheese? Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Tasty! Added a bit more flour to thicken it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I REALLY REALLY REALLY like this soup. Hot wings are one of my favorite appetizers but I always feels so guilty eating them. I left out the cayenne because my DH can't take food as hot as I can. In the end I was glad I left it out as it was perfectly spicy. I think you have to use Frank's wing sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      This was alright for me. I think for my tastes maybe I needed more flavor added. I used chicken breasts instead of thighs and had to put in more cheese and flour to thicken it because it was a little thin for me. My bf really liked it. I liked it at first but when I kept eating it, it started to get a little boring for me. I mixed in some fresh blue cheese with some chive sour cream and dolloped some on top of the soup. I looove chicken wings! So I was hoping that I would really like it. It was a good soup and very filling. Just wasnt one of my favorites. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Wow! Delicious soup that really will warm you up. I used 1/2 Frank's hot sauce and half Tapatio. We like things really hot and this is really hot so if you like things on the mild side, you might want to start with half the amount of hot sauce and adjust according to taste. I also tasted it before adding the Velveeta and it was just as good so if you don't have any on hand, don't let that stop you from making this delicious soup. Very creamy even though I used low fat milk. Thanks Jess4Freedom for a great dinner and for being a PAC Host 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This soup is delicious. I knew my oldest son would love it because he loves Buffalo chicken anything. I wasn't so sure that I would, but I really loved it. Very tasty! I did use all of the hot sauce because they like it hot. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This soup was outstanding! The only substitutions I made were using a little less than a half cup of hot sauce and using half and half instead of milk (I ran out of both!) I also used breasts cut into bite-sized pieces before cooking. There was a definite kick at the finish of every spoonful, so adjust the hot sauce accordingly! I will absolutely be making this again. DH loved it, too! ( spring 2009 PAC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.3
     
    Calories from Fat 213
    60%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 116.3 mg
    38%
    Sodium 776.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes