32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this soup. I increased the hot sauce to 1 cup because we like our wings hot, and added chopped celery and carrots to add in some veggies. We live in Buffalo and this soup tasted just like our favorite wings. I will be making this a lot.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maxsmom2006 October 18, 2010

Mmmm! So good and easy to make. We like spicy food, so I doubled the amount of hot sauce to a full 1 cup. I also used two cans of low-fat cream of chicken soup and one full fat can to cut the fat a bit, but the soup was still rich without being heavy.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daisy D Petals June 02, 2010

Fantastic! This was THE perfect soup to have for dinner on a snowy miserable night! I used 2 cream of chicken and 1 cream of celery, and I only used 1/8th of a cup of hot sauce, and that was PLENTY for us. Yes, we have wussy mouths! :o) We garnished ours with a dollop of sour cream and a sprinkling of Mexican Blend cheese. Thank you for posting this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hillsralive December 16, 2008

Good as written, but great with these additions. We like it hot and tasty. I added some diced jalepenos, ground red pepper, and garlic. I ddin't have chicken so I sub. it for smoked turkey leg meat that I shredded...ummmm good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovesgoodfood February 23, 2008

Delicious! Next time I would use less milk as I would've liked it a little thicker. But definitely will make it again. My husband loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bethany January 20, 2015

This soup was awesome! My family normally doesn't finish leftovers and I have to throw them away. This soup was finished the very next night and we were still wanting more! My kids requested that I start making it every week. I did double the amount of buffalo sauce and ranch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather466 January 03, 2014

I used 3 cups of chicken broth & 3 cups of milk. I made this for a soup lunch we had at our chuch. We had a lot of soup left over, but I didn't have any left over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy60606 November 13, 2012

Great comfort food! I added 2 more cups of shredded chicken for 5 cups total, and I followed others' suggestions in doubling the Red Hot and adding chopped celery. DH and I loved it and had no trouble taking care of all the leftover soup. (We've gotten at least 10 generous servings out of it!) I should note for others interested that doubling the Red Hot was a bit much for our senior guests. Thanks, Mama's Kitchen, for a quick, easy, tasty dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
curvy August 19, 2012

LOVE! I used 2 cans crm of chx and 1 can crm of celery, added a little extra ranch and buffalo sauce (because I love the taste of both!) and used all lowfat/fat free products and it turned out great! I ended up throwing in some chunks of green pepper as well simply because I had them on hand and I think they added to the soup :) Will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katorugger May 24, 2012

This turned out great! I made it for a family dinner where we were each to bring a crockpot of soup. My SIL was already making my regular go-to, so I went on a hunt for something new, and found this recipe! I added about 1/4 cup more hot sauce than it called for and I also tossed in some chopped celery. It was delicious, and got rave reviews from all! In fact, out of the 6 soups at the dinner, this one was the most popular. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jutah! November 27, 2011
Buffalo Chicken Soup