Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Soup

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2011

      This soup is wonderful! I make it with a couple extra cans of chicken broth and like a poster said earlier, I substitute a brick of cream cheese for the velveeta. I have actually forgotten to add the 'spices' before, and it still comes out wonderful and receives lots of compliments! Thanks Nonnie for one of my favorite soups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      This is a great soup! I made it as directed and was really impressed with the smooth velvety taste. My wife and I will definately make it again and ty cream cheese instead of velveta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Really neat! I think this would even make a great dip like fondue for breads etc just use ground chicken. HHHMMMM! I did make a couple changes though, I used a whole 14oz can chicken broth and added 1 tsp of dry ranch mix to the soup. served with a crusty bread for sopping up that creamy goodness!! Will have again! I did not use celery salt or garlic salt- I used celery seed and garlic powder since the velvetta and the hot sauce had enough salt in them. Also made my own hot wing sauce by melting 2 T butter and mixing with 1/2 c Texas pete hot sauce. No green onions here used a sweet yellow onion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      YUM-O! My DH and I, who both REALLY like wings, LOVED this. I made some changes to get it down to 3 WW pts/serving: 1/8 c light butter, 1/8 c flour (soup was plenty thick!), skim milk, reduced fat Velveeta. The celery seemed to be too prevelant, so toward the end, I whirred the soup just a tiny bit with an immersion blender. And, because I just couldn't resist, I stirred in about 1T reduced fat blue cheese salad dressing. Oh, soooo yummy! Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      My family loves this soup. We eat ours with tortilla chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Delicious! It was amazing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      My husband loved this soup, I thought it was just ok. It was very simple to make, I didn't like how thick it was, tasted more like a dip than a soup to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Yum!! This is soooo good! I used cream cheese instead of Velveeta (since I didn't have any) and just dumped an entire can of chicken broth in so I didn't have to get out a measuring cup :D and it was still amazing! So easy too. You can definitely play with the measurements and you probably won't mess it up-it's just that good! Thanks for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      Wow!! 10 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      The taste was superb! The consistency was a little thicker than I would have liked but that can easily be tweeked next time, and there will be a next time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Excellent soup! I doubled the recipe and since I HATE Velveeta I sub'ed cream cheese and topped with blue cheese.I ended up adding more stock to thin it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      One tasty soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Everyone here loved this. I made it with the velveeta even though I usually use "real" cheese and low sodium broth. I doubled the broth and milk and added 2 potatoes like another poster did and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      This is really good - significantly warming (great for cold weather). I suggest warning people about the heat as it caught my family off guard :) Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This is really a gooooooood soup. Like some of the others I added more chicken broth (and more cheddar cheeze). Plan to add about 1 1/2 cups total for added liquid. Just give this a try, it's SO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Wow- buffalo chicken in a bowl! Nice with a thick slice of bread and a bit more hot sauce....we like it spicy on a cold, snowy night! If this was thickened up more (or just use less liquid) this would divine served over pasta as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Quite tasty. I too added extra chicken stock, celery and onion in order to add more volume. A little dollop of ranch dressing when served made it great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Delicious! Will make again and again. I also made this in the crockpot and added additional liquids- I used 2 cups milk and 2 cups broth (just used the cubes and made 2 cups). I wanted more soup- this recipe makes a very small amount, so because I increased liquids, I also used about 16oz of cheese. I used 1/4 cup of Franks Red Hot Buffalo wing sauce and it was perfect for my tastes (worked great to clear my sinuses :), hot, but not too hot- I would not add any more sauce directly to the soup, even though I increased the other ingredients, I would just sit it on the table- so each person can use it to suit their tastes. This would still be delicious even without the chicken! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Loved it! Inexpensive and easy. As another reviewer mentioned, I did feel the need to increase the volume of the liquid ingredients. The celery gives it a wonderful texture, although it does wilt upon reheating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.5
     
    Calories from Fat 220
    55%
    Total Fat 24.5 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 111.8 mg
    37%
    Sodium 769.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken wing sauce

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites