Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2013

      I hate to give something 3 stars, but it's really just cooked chicken with Franks on it. I was hoping it would be a super easy and yummy recipe, but it was just super easy and not worth repeating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      I LOVED IT. I've eaten it twice once with the tomatoes and once without. Either way it's good. It's a really quick meal to make especially with the store bought chicken. This is definitely going to be a repeat recipe in our house. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      Was looking for something quick and different for supper. This was wonderful! I used mini loaves of french bread and grilled the cut sides in a pan, didn't have romaine so used shredded iceberg instead, didn't mix it in just piled it up on top. Otherwise,followed the recipe. I didn't have any but the review from DH was, "Outstanding!" He kept repeating how good it was, as he inhaled. lol He doesn't normally verbalize nearly so much. Thanks for an excellent sandwich!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Mmmmm....yummy! These were very tasty! Hubby loves hot wings so I made them for him and we both gobbled them up! I sprinkled the chicken breasts with salt, pepper and poultry seasoning before grilling them in my cast iron grill pan. I left out the tomatoes (not a fan) and made homemade blue cheese dressing. I didn't mix the lettuce in with the chicken because I thought it would wilt so we just piled everything on a bun and scarfed them up! I'll definitely be making these again! Thanks Stacy for a great sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I made these for lunch and they were excellent! I used butter spray instead of regular butter,fat free dressing and left the tomatoes and lettuce off to the side. I also used about 3/4 cup of Frank's hot sauce. I was trying to cut some fat. Everyone enjoyed them. I will be making these again...they were wonderful! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      Excellent! I left out the tomatoes, added provolone cheese, and used cubed chicken (rather than shredded) on hoagie buns. Even with those recipe modifications this was a great sandwich. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      This is fantastic - anyone who enjoys wings will enjoy this. I left out the tomato and doubled the amount of Frank's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      my mother and i loved this sandwich. i don't eat alot of chicken wings because the grease turns me off but i do like the taste of them so this recipe was perfect. i served it with extra sauce by mixing the hot sauce and the dressing. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      great stuff i didnt add ant blue cheese and this was STILL very good and very easy i grilled the buns instead of broiling cause out of sight out of mind lol thanks for your kind review dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.7
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    54%
    Total Fat 26.5 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 67.7 mg
    22%
    Sodium 997.0 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites