9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I hate to give something 3 stars, but it's really just cooked chicken with Franks on it. I was hoping it would be a super easy and yummy recipe, but it was just super easy and not worth repeating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iceitup November 06, 2013

I LOVED IT. I've eaten it twice once with the tomatoes and once without. Either way it's good. It's a really quick meal to make especially with the store bought chicken. This is definitely going to be a repeat recipe in our house. Thanks a bunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fortuna's July 26, 2008

Was looking for something quick and different for supper. This was wonderful! I used mini loaves of french bread and grilled the cut sides in a pan, didn't have romaine so used shredded iceberg instead, didn't mix it in just piled it up on top. Otherwise,followed the recipe. I didn't have any but the review from DH was, "Outstanding!" He kept repeating how good it was, as he inhaled. lol He doesn't normally verbalize nearly so much. Thanks for an excellent sandwich!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nougat May 18, 2007

Mmmmm....yummy! These were very tasty! Hubby loves hot wings so I made them for him and we both gobbled them up! I sprinkled the chicken breasts with salt, pepper and poultry seasoning before grilling them in my cast iron grill pan. I left out the tomatoes (not a fan) and made homemade blue cheese dressing. I didn't mix the lettuce in with the chicken because I thought it would wilt so we just piled everything on a bun and scarfed them up! I'll definitely be making these again! Thanks Stacy for a great sandwich!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kater May 16, 2007

I made these for lunch and they were excellent! I used butter spray instead of regular butter,fat free dressing and left the tomatoes and lettuce off to the side. I also used about 3/4 cup of Frank's hot sauce. I was trying to cut some fat. Everyone enjoyed them. I will be making these again...they were wonderful! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl March 24, 2007

Excellent! I left out the tomatoes, added provolone cheese, and used cubed chicken (rather than shredded) on hoagie buns. Even with those recipe modifications this was a great sandwich. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyMCGS July 18, 2006

This is fantastic - anyone who enjoys wings will enjoy this. I left out the tomato and doubled the amount of Frank's.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugaree April 24, 2006

my mother and i loved this sandwich. i don't eat alot of chicken wings because the grease turns me off but i do like the taste of them so this recipe was perfect. i served it with extra sauce by mixing the hot sauce and the dressing. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenkungfu August 18, 2005

great stuff i didnt add ant blue cheese and this was STILL very good and very easy i grilled the buns instead of broiling cause out of sight out of mind lol thanks for your kind review dee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. August 10, 2005
Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches