Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2008

      It was good but I agree with the other reviewers that it was too oily. I followed the recipe exactly and used 2 Tbsp butter with the oil. Next time I will try it with just 1 Tbsp. I spun my lettuce in the salad spinner so my dressing wouldn't get dilluted. I mixed homemade buttermilk ranch dressing with pre-crumbled blue cheese. The dressing was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This was so good. I used Sweet Baby Ray's wing sauce and marinated the chicken before sauteeing. I used bleu cheese dressing since I didn't have any crumbled bleu cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      This was a nice easy recipe. I didn't fry but grilled the chicken sliced and dipped in hot sauce for a minute. So good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      Fabulous! This is my favorite way to put our weekly fresh organic produce deliveries to work. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Excellent salad! I made a small serving for myself only so I have no opinions from the family. I don't think my kids will like it, though. I don't mind. This is a quick enough salad that I can make this often for my lunches. I didn't use the bleu cheese as I didn't have any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Super easy and good. This might go in my regular rotation. I might have had closer to 2 lb. of chicken, but I still had enough sauce without changing anything else.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      This was a nice, light, easy dinner. Not a thing complicated about it and we liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Easy and tasty. Left out the carrots, blue cheese crumbles since I didn't have any, and used Frank's red hot sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      very good. I did bread the chicken which made it really yummy. I used a homemade ranch dressing. Only used 1/2 the hot sauce - next time will use more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Very tasty. I breaded my chicken bits before frying them to get that crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      This is a winner, Kelbel! This recipe was so easy and fast, the taste really was "kapow! I had chicken tenderloins, and cooked them as ~Nimz~ had suggested, reducing the oil, in fact; I used a non stick skillet and sprayed the chicken with a hint of cooking spray. Added coarse ground pepper and course ground sea salt that adhered to the tenderloins beautifully. Browned on one side in about 4 minutes (over medium heat) turned over, sprayed a bit and continued for another 2 minutes. I added the celery, low fat blue cheese dressing and a couple of chopped walnuts. I used a medium hot sauce for Dennis, (the Jalapeno Tabasco) and I used XXX Hot Habanero Sauce for mine. Thank you for posting such a delightful, quick and easy recipe, that can be *heat* adjusted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      This is absolutely wonderful. The hot and spicy chicken with the cool ranch/blue cheese dressing really compliment each other so well. The only thing that keeps this from being a 5 star is all the oil and butter. I just don't think it is needed and adds to the calorie and fat content. When searing the chicken it was just drowning in the oil, so I drained all of it and stir fried the pieces and it worked great. I used a Cajun hot sauce which was just wonderful. Left out the celery for personal preferences. The sauce clung to the chicken perfectly. I plan on making this again next weekend. Thanks KelBel for a new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      We loved this. The kids are not crazy about blue cheese, so I left it out of the dressing and just crumbled it on the top of mine and hubby's. A really easy lite dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This was so good. I also swear by Frank's hot sauce so having an excuse to use it is always good! I didn't use any butter or oil, just nonstick spray. I used about 2 cups bagged lettuce (already had some carrots cut up in it), fat free ranch & reduced fat feta. Fast, easy & delicious-thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Superb! I had some leftover Parmesan Chicken Fingers or Filets and just microwaved it for a little bit then poured hot sauce on it. We served it up for lunch along with Kittencal's Jalapeño Cheddar Cheese Bread. I put it on a nice plate and accented around with slices of roma tomatoes. Great salad! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Very good! I used leftover Parmesan Fried Chicken, which I sliced and then tossed in a saucepan with heated Ott's buffalo sauce, and easily scaled the recipe down for two of us. I added some diced tomato to DH's salad. I love boneless buffalo wings and the flavor of buffalo sauce, and this is a great way to enjoy that without the guilt of fried food. Thanks for a quick weeknight meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      WOW this was so good. Very easy, and very filling. I used Justin Wilson's buffalo sauce and it tasted just like something you would get in a restaurant. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I loved this salad! I used buffalo wing sauce I had on hand in place of hot sauce and cut butter and oil in half to cut calories. My family doesn't like blue cheese so I made theirs without and added crumbled blue to mine. I loved how the cheese melted into the salad and became part of the dressing. Yum. Will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      SUPER yummy. DH and I BOTH loved it. I grilled my chicken breasts on my George Foreman, tossed it with the hot sauce (I swear by Frank's Hot Suace for Chicken Wings) and actually threw it in a container and int he fridge for a quick meal later tonight. Just reheated for a minute or two in the microwave, chopped/grated the veggies and threw the salad together. VERY quick and SUPER tasty. Next time I may serve it with some cheese quesadillas or something, just because salads don't tend to fill us up "all night" (and we end up snacking later on). Will DEFINATELY be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      I LOVE this salad!!! I mix the lettuce, carrots and celery together, top it with the chicken and sauce, and finish with Litehouse Jalapeno Ranch dressing. (I prefer this to the recipe dressing since I'm not a fan of blue cheese.) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (552 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 552.0
     
    Calories from Fat 369
    66%
    Total Fat 41.0 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 110.4 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1121.5 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 8.0 g
    32%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes