24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was good but I agree with the other reviewers that it was too oily. I followed the recipe exactly and used 2 Tbsp butter with the oil. Next time I will try it with just 1 Tbsp. I spun my lettuce in the salad spinner so my dressing wouldn't get dilluted. I mixed homemade buttermilk ranch dressing with pre-crumbled blue cheese. The dressing was delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms Finances May 19, 2008

This was so good. I used Sweet Baby Ray's wing sauce and marinated the chicken before sauteeing. I used bleu cheese dressing since I didn't have any crumbled bleu cheese.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PistonsFan January 10, 2008

This was a nice easy recipe. I didn't fry but grilled the chicken sliced and dipped in hot sauce for a minute. So good! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes February 11, 2013

Fabulous! This is my favorite way to put our weekly fresh organic produce deliveries to work. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HollyGolightly April 10, 2012

Excellent salad! I made a small serving for myself only so I have no opinions from the family. I don't think my kids will like it, though. I don't mind. This is a quick enough salad that I can make this often for my lunches. I didn't use the bleu cheese as I didn't have any.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids March 14, 2011

Super easy and good. This might go in my regular rotation. I might have had closer to 2 lb. of chicken, but I still had enough sauce without changing anything else.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch June 14, 2010

This was a nice, light, easy dinner. Not a thing complicated about it and we liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jade #3 January 21, 2010

Easy and tasty. Left out the carrots, blue cheese crumbles since I didn't have any, and used Frank's red hot sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Logan's Mommy January 10, 2010

very good. I did bread the chicken which made it really yummy. I used a homemade ranch dressing. Only used 1/2 the hot sauce - next time will use more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 August 14, 2009

Very tasty. I breaded my chicken bits before frying them to get that crunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare March 01, 2009
Buffalo Chicken Salad