Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2007

      YUM! What a great idea and recipe. I also sauteed my chicken in the margarine and pepper sauce, so my quesadilla wasn't runny. I added some paprika and a bit of cayenne powder for extra heat. DH dipped his in salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      I am addicted to Buffalo Chicken. ;) This was great! I left out the butter, used reduced fat cheese, and whole wheat tortillas. I dipped mine in light sour cream as well. Very yummy, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Next time I will try a different hot sauce (used Franks) or maybe just less. I normally LOVE buffalo chix wings, but the sauce was a little too strong for me. I will make again, these were good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      I made these quesadillas for me and DH. I omitted the butter. It's spicy and yummy. Thanks Marie :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I love anything Buffalo Chicken but I hadn't thought of making quesadillas before! These were great with bleu cheese. I used Frank's pre-mixed "Wing Sauce" instead of the hot pepper sauce and butter, and added some sauteed peppers and onions. I also used 6" tortillas, which just meant they were more full, I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

    • on October 15, 2006

      Good & easy. Left out the butter and used Pepper Jack Cheese for a little more bite and served with sour cream and chopped green onions. Great way to use up leftover chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      FANTASTIC! Living in France, you can't find buffalo anything anywhere. A friend brought me a bottle of Frank's when she came to visit recently, and I used it for this dish. So good! Much healthier than fried wings too. I sauteed the chicken in the butter/sauce before loading it into the tortillas and I think this made it less runny, as I had no problem with drippage. Thanks for a great recipe! I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      I agree with Heather Sullivan's review--tasty, but leaky. I would suggest using only 1 tablespoon butter instead, to lessen the leakage, and maybe pepper jack cheese for a little more bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Wonderful, flavorful, and easy. I really enjoyed this festive spicy dinner. I used chicken I had prepared from Crock Pot Picante Chicken Crockpot Picante Chicken by Kristen in Chicago. I used whole wheat tortillas, boneless - skinless chicken breast meat, part skim mozzarella, and light butter. I do not think the taste was compromised one bit. If anyone was to make this recipe and not tell that they utilized lower fat products, that person would never know the difference. I did not find the quesadilla too messy. I shredded the chicken and added the sauce mixture which I think soaked up a lot of the excess liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      This was very tasty - soft, gooey melting cheese with very spicy chicken, but the sauce leaked out of the quesadillas which was messy; something my husband didn't like at all. I had mine with a bit of ranch dressing which went nicely with the spicy buffalo sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (1001 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.7
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    44%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 29.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 342.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites