11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUM! What a great idea and recipe. I also sauteed my chicken in the margarine and pepper sauce, so my quesadilla wasn't runny. I added some paprika and a bit of cayenne powder for extra heat. DH dipped his in salsa.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear July 25, 2007

I am addicted to Buffalo Chicken. ;) This was great! I left out the butter, used reduced fat cheese, and whole wheat tortillas. I dipped mine in light sour cream as well. Very yummy, thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ June 20, 2009

Next time I will try a different hot sauce (used Franks) or maybe just less. I normally LOVE buffalo chix wings, but the sauce was a little too strong for me. I will make again, these were good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erineight March 23, 2009

I made these quesadillas for me and DH. I omitted the butter. It's spicy and yummy. Thanks Marie :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 18, 2013

I love anything Buffalo Chicken but I hadn't thought of making quesadillas before! These were great with bleu cheese. I used Frank's pre-mixed "Wing Sauce" instead of the hot pepper sauce and butter, and added some sauteed peppers and onions. I also used 6" tortillas, which just meant they were more full, I guess.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mayness June 09, 2009

Good & easy. Left out the butter and used Pepper Jack Cheese for a little more bite and served with sour cream and chopped green onions. Great way to use up leftover chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BerrySweet October 15, 2006

FANTASTIC! Living in France, you can't find buffalo anything anywhere. A friend brought me a bottle of Frank's when she came to visit recently, and I used it for this dish. So good! Much healthier than fried wings too. I sauteed the chicken in the butter/sauce before loading it into the tortillas and I think this made it less runny, as I had no problem with drippage. Thanks for a great recipe! I will be making this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brew March 22, 2006

I agree with Heather Sullivan's review--tasty, but leaky. I would suggest using only 1 tablespoon butter instead, to lessen the leakage, and maybe pepper jack cheese for a little more bite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom April 22, 2005

Wonderful, flavorful, and easy. I really enjoyed this festive spicy dinner. I used chicken I had prepared from Crock Pot Picante Chicken Crockpot Picante Chicken by Kristen in Chicago. I used whole wheat tortillas, boneless - skinless chicken breast meat, part skim mozzarella, and light butter. I do not think the taste was compromised one bit. If anyone was to make this recipe and not tell that they utilized lower fat products, that person would never know the difference. I did not find the quesadilla too messy. I shredded the chicken and added the sauce mixture which I think soaked up a lot of the excess liquid.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ February 20, 2005
Buffalo Chicken Quesadillas