Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Pasta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2009

      My husband and boys loved this pasta. I, unfortunately, only got a couple of bites before they scarfed it up. This was very quick to make and will be a great recipe to keep in mind when time is short. I used light mayo to decrease the fat a little, and I don't think the flavor was compromised at all (and I am not a huge fan of anything "light"). Thanks for posting Briangmu!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      Sooo good that I've made this four or five times and the entire family enjoys it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      This is AMAZING! I am now completely obssesed with this dish. I made it last night for a family dinner and it was a HUGE success. Everyone loved it. I left out the celery & onions (picky kids) and replaced the blue cheese dressing with Ranch. But it was delicious! Will definitely be adding into the dinner rotation! Thanks a ton!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Not a bad recipe at all. Here's what I did the second time around :
      Diced the chicken and eliminated the salt (you'll see why in a sec), added two cloves of fresh minced garlic when I added the onion and celery to the pan instead of using the garlic powder. Now, I skipped the whole dressing, milk, and mayo thing. Try 8 oz. of heavy cream and 1/4 cup of parmesan (here's where you'll get the salt flavor) and let it thicken. When you're ready to serve, sprinkle with fresh bleu cheese crumbles and some sliced scallions on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      Awesome recipe. I did not add the celery, I added more hot sauce and I added shredded cheddar cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I made this with everything but the celery and thought it was delicious. I love hot sauce and this hits the spot for sure! Creamy, spicy and great with some garlic bread!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Okay, I have reviewed a lot of recipes on zaar and this is by far one of my favorites. I made exactly as stated except used leftover turkey instead of chicken. We used light rangh, light mayo. I did add bit mroe frank's sauce than stated (by accident). Satisfied our craving for wings for sure. THanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      A family favorite when you are craving something Buffalo. We use frozen pre cooked chicken to make this a speedy meal for when you don't have the time to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I've made this a couple of times now, and it is consistently well received. I was a little iffy about it at first, since I am the only one who likes bleau cheese, but everyone in the family still liked it each time it was made. Personally, I never met a cheese I didn't like, so I was very happy with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 772.5
     
    Calories from Fat 382
    49%
    Total Fat 42.5 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 69.2 mg
    23%
    Sodium 1650.1 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.6 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites