Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Mac-N-Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Mac-N-Cheese

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2009

      Very good! I used whole wheat rotini, 2 large chicken breasts, and cut down on the wing sauce a little, and used and 8oz block of sharp cheddar cheese. I also left out the celery do to personal taste. The sauce came together very quickly, I'm used to making a roux for my mac and cheese and this was much easier. I baked this for about 20 mins at 350 just to help the pasta soak up the flavor longer. I used Ken's brand buffalo wing sauce and it was very good, not too spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Yum yum yum! I too used Ken's Wing Sauce. Truthfully, IDK what other wing sauces are out there besides Ken's, so it's hard to say if brand matters. I hate celery, so I used chopped bell peppers to give it that crunch. If you don't have cooked chicken breast, you could prob use canned chicken in a pinch. Works for dip, why not this? Next time I would prob serve with blue cheese on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Yum! The whole family enjoyed this and it couldn't be easier. Quick to make on the stovetop. I used Frank's buffalo wing sauce and it was perfect, a little spicy but still enjoyed by the kids. Also used a 17.6 oz package of gemelli (longish pasta twirls) and about 3 cups of chopped smoked chicken from my freezer. Will make again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Loved this! I added a half cup of shredded pepperjack, used Franks hot sauce instead of wing sauce, also added about a half cup of blue cheese dressing. Baked in the oven for about 20 mins. Would definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      i just finished making this and its great.. but in the recipe you never actually mention when to put in the chicken? lol i added cream cheese along with cheddar so it wouldnt be as hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I decided to try this recipe one day on a whim and it turned out to be such a hit. It's so quick to make, you can mix all of the ingredients during the time the pasta is boiling! Before you know it, your meal is ready. I also tried baking it for a bit to really melt the cheese. I highly recommend the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      OMG so good and so easy! I used just a little bit more of the cheese and also used Ken's sauce. Delicious. I literally just finished cooking this, and I think I am going to throw it oven like Zanni did while I wait for my boyfriend to come home! Sooo good lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2013

      Pretty amazing how this comes together so easily and taste so dang good! I followed the lead of many chefs and baked it after tossing it all together. I added a bit more milk once I had it in the baking dish. Covered with foil & baked at 350°, for 20 minutes. Served with Blue cheese crumbles as a topping and omitted the celery. I like it but some of the family does not, so I decided to be accommodating tonight. Thanks for posting this tasty dinner treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      TOTAL LOVE! Didn't find it too spicy - didn't find it too difficult for a work night - husband ate 2 servings!!! (Should have made that salad to go with!)

      Did halve the recipe for the 2 of us - it is 4 very generous servings.

      Did NOT have wing sauce on hand - made Mild Buffalo Wing Sauce and used as called for here.

      Will make again - anytime I know we have left over chicken available!

      THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      I just made this for dinner and hubby and I LOVED it. It is definitely a keeper! Since I didn't have some of the specific ingredients, I did have to make some adjustments. Btw, I made half of the recipe because it makes ALOT.
      1. Used mexican blend shredded cheese as it was all I had (and used what was left which was a bit less than 2 cups anyway
      2. I don't have Ken's wing sauce or buffalo sauce so I used 2 oz of Mild Buffalo Wild Wing Sauce and 2 oz of Medium of Buffalo Wild Wing Sauce to make the 4oz.
      3.) I added about 2 TBSP of ranch dressing
      4.) I used whole wheat shells pasta; great for disguising the fiber! :)

      Overall I enjoyed it! Thanks for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      This was a great recipe! My cheese sauce was so ooey-gooey and yummy! I did use 1 cup of monterey jack and the rest cheddar. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Writing this review while it's baking! I did some changes... Added some ranch dressing and baked it for 20 mins with bread crumbs on top. I only used Frank's Buffalo Sauce. I used 2 boneless chicken breasts that I boiled and then shredded. Also changed the serving size to 6... And I am still going to have a ton! Really easy to make ... I boiled the chicken about 2 hours before hand to let it cool. I had bought elbow pasta for the dish but I but shells would be great too! I used sharp cheddar and jack cheddar. And it's delish yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      This is a very nice dish! Changed it a bit though due to my son's taste. I didn't add shredded chicken nor the celery (didn't have it), but rather I made chicken nuggets (cut up about 1-1 1/2" pieces) that I slightly under cooked. Added these to the mac-n-cheese. Placed mixture into a 9 x 13" pyrex casserole dish, added a few chunks of cheddar here and there (for creaminess), covered with crushed Ritz crackers, dotted with butter and baked until just bubbly. Was YUM! My son who loves everything buffalo style has been craving this for a while. Thank you Cluich for the recipe:).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2011

      Very good-- the lack of a roux takes away some creaminess-- but the savings in butter calories/fat is definitley worth it-- not sure if that was a goal of the recipe, but it is a perk! We liked the taste and the ease of preparation. It's a keeper. We left out the celery due to my daughter's hate of that veggie-- but can see where the crunch would have been a nice addition. Maybe next time I'll serve celery/blue cheese on the side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I loved this, but even more importantly, my husband LOVED it! He couldn't get enough. It's only the 2 of us so I made it and split it in half, and put the second half of it in the freezer for another time. I did change a couple of things.... I used 1/2 Monterrey Jack cheese and half mozzarella cheese. I also made it ahead and then baked it later on that evening at about 425 for 25ish minutes until it was hot and bubbly. This recipe is definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      Loved this recpipe! (used Ken's wing sauce) I tweeked it a bit and used penne pasta as well a cheddar/mozzarella shredded cheese mixture instead of just cheddar. I also put it in a baking dish topped with the rest of the cheese and baked it for about 30 minutes to make it more of a casserole. I thought the pasta-to-chicken ration was off so next time I would probably use more chicken. I also drizzled a little blue cheese dressing on the top before serving and it added a little extra tanginess to it. I can't wait to make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Yum, yum, yum!!! I needed something fast for dinner and this recipe was perfect. I love buffalo wings and this tastes exactly like them except in a pasta. Thanks for sharing this great recipe! **Made for Fall PAC 2009**

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      Was very good! Read reviews and decided to cook the chicken in 2 tbls of franks buffalo. Substituted 1c of cheese for 1c of cream cheese, got rid of the celery, and reduced the amount of buffalo sauce down to 3/4c. Turned out excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      Very good with just enough zip. My family really liked it. I followed the recipe exactly but the next time I make it, I'll use a Deluxe Macaroni and Cheese Dinner to save some time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      I followed this recipe exactly apart from the celery and it was definitely not for us. My kids took one bite and wouldn't even attempt any more and they love macaroni and cheese (and were excited until that first bite). I found it bland with too much wing sauce taste, ultimately I only managed a few more bites than my kids and ended up throwing something else together. Maybe it was the sauce I used? I doubt it, but I'm completely confused as to why it turned out so awful with so many other good ratings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Mac-N-Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 579.1
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    36%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 102.7 mg
    34%
    Sodium 364.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    buffalo wing sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites