Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2012

      A full 5 stars for this one ! Easy as pie to make even for beginners.....and the results were fabulous. This could not taste any better !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      This dip is awesome. I took it to a get-together at my Aunt's house and it disappeared within a half hour of it's arrival. I have shared this recipe with countless people after they try the dip. I do use half of the butter suggested to try to cut down on the grease but I follow the rest of the recipe to a tee and it's great every time! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Everyone ate this fast. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I loved this dip and so did everyone else who tried it. I used ranch and it was super. Next time I'll lower the butter content... seemed a bit overkill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Just tried this out tonight and the taste is wonderful...just like eating buffalo wings without the mess. I used 1/3 cup of the bleu cheese and it was perfect for just the right zing but not too overpowering. After I pulled it out of the oven, I mixed it all together for a smoother consistency. The only thing I didn't like was how greasy it was on top...when I pulled it out of the oven grease was floating on the top. My husband used a paper towel to absorb as much of it as possible. No one had mentioned the grease in the existing reviews which I was kind of suprised about. If you have any suggestions on ways to eliminate all the excess grease please let me know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      this is just like the dip my aunt makes. I'm from buffalo and i'm glad to see your recipe has bleu cheese instead of ranch dressing--it's just not buffalo chicken dip without the bleu! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Just had to share...I made this for a party and it was completely devoured. The only thing I did different was use Ranch instead of Blue Cheese dressing and I put it together the night before the event so all I had to do was pop it in the oven...amazing recipe- will definitely make it again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      I made 3 cheese balls and 3 dips and all my company agreed this was the best of all. Thanks for a great recipe, not a drop went to waste. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      This was a very interesting dip. I don't like chicken wings, but my guests said this really tasted pretty much like buffalo wings. Like Fyrestorm, it would be nice to know what size bottle of bleu cheese dressing to use. I just guessed and bought the smallest bottle and ended up using about 3/4 of it. I think less would have been better, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      This was excellent! Even the kids ate it because I did not make it real hot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      I tried this for our Super Bowl party this year. It had very good taste, personally. Everyone else loved it the most of everything else. It had a great buffalo wing taste. I used Wingman Buffalo sauce which is pretty spicy, but tasty. I think that I used a little too much bleu cheese, so I am going to cut it down next time. I wish that the recipe would have been a little more specific about how much bleu cheese to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (986 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2684.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2097
    78%
    Total Fat 233.0 g
    358%
    Saturated Fat 124.7 g
    623%
    Cholesterol 796.2 mg
    265%
    Sodium 7205.6 mg
    300%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 134.8 g
    269%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes