11 Reviews

A full 5 stars for this one ! Easy as pie to make even for beginners.....and the results were fabulous. This could not taste any better !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher December 23, 2012

This dip is awesome. I took it to a get-together at my Aunt's house and it disappeared within a half hour of it's arrival. I have shared this recipe with countless people after they try the dip. I do use half of the butter suggested to try to cut down on the grease but I follow the rest of the recipe to a tee and it's great every time! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PSU Lioness December 02, 2010

Everyone ate this fast. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JJarmer March 25, 2010

I loved this dip and so did everyone else who tried it. I used ranch and it was super. Next time I'll lower the butter content... seemed a bit overkill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smarahcakes January 02, 2010

Just tried this out tonight and the taste is wonderful...just like eating buffalo wings without the mess. I used 1/3 cup of the bleu cheese and it was perfect for just the right zing but not too overpowering. After I pulled it out of the oven, I mixed it all together for a smoother consistency. The only thing I didn't like was how greasy it was on top...when I pulled it out of the oven grease was floating on the top. My husband used a paper towel to absorb as much of it as possible. No one had mentioned the grease in the existing reviews which I was kind of suprised about. If you have any suggestions on ways to eliminate all the excess grease please let me know.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mixed Media Chef May 02, 2009

this is just like the dip my aunt makes. I'm from buffalo and i'm glad to see your recipe has bleu cheese instead of ranch dressing--it's just not buffalo chicken dip without the bleu! Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindsay! February 09, 2009

Just had to share...I made this for a party and it was completely devoured. The only thing I did different was use Ranch instead of Blue Cheese dressing and I put it together the night before the event so all I had to do was pop it in the oven...amazing recipe- will definitely make it again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VMartin January 04, 2009

I made 3 cheese balls and 3 dips and all my company agreed this was the best of all. Thanks for a great recipe, not a drop went to waste. A keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelinOhio April 05, 2006

This was a very interesting dip. I don't like chicken wings, but my guests said this really tasted pretty much like buffalo wings. Like Fyrestorm, it would be nice to know what size bottle of bleu cheese dressing to use. I just guessed and bought the smallest bottle and ended up using about 3/4 of it. I think less would have been better, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeriBinNC November 01, 2005

This was excellent! Even the kids ate it because I did not make it real hot!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sashasmom July 06, 2004
Buffalo Chicken Dip