Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    457 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 457

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2010

      I have had this numerous times since one of my friends is required to bring it to almost every party. I have been guilty of hovering over the bowl and not allowing anyone to come near the dip. I like to eat the dip with celery sticks as a lower carb option, since I am always watching my carb intake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I used fat free cream cheese and tabasco sauce (in a lesser quantity of course) instead of hot sauce. It tastes blue-cheesy but that may just be me because I have a super sensitive tongue. It was a nice new taste and will be great with bagel chips. I took a scoop and added it to center of my baked potato and it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Wonderful recipe. I made it as the recipe read. My family loved it! Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      I use this recipe all the time, and the rating is for the original recipe with no changes...5 stars. I now make this with revisions due to my own needs: I use baked or poached boneless, skinless chicken breasts, not canned (unless I am in a real hurry). I use lowfat or fat free versions of all of the cheeses. This recipe is also good when you use 1/2 c ranch, 1/2 c blue cheese instead of all ranch dressing. Yummy, addictive and requested time and time again when I host parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Mmmmm... soooo delish! I used all low fat ingredients and it was still an addictive ooey gooey dip. I used precooked cubed chicken (Tyson) and shredded it in my food processor. I then took it out, whirled the rest of ingredients in the food processor and then folded everything together. It smelled SO good when baking and tasted even better. This is a keeper for sure! Wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      We make this recipe using cooked chicken breasts instead of canned chicken and we use low-fat cream cheese and frank's red hot sauce. This recipe is delicious- it's spicy and creamy and wonderful. It's also great as a meal if you put it on a pizza crust!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      This recipe was great! i made it for a party last week and everyone loved it. they all asked for the recipe so i went back here and printed it out for them lol. thanks so much for a great dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Good dip. I made it yesterday for a party and it was definitely a hit. I made as stated the only difference being I used 3/4 cup Frank's Red Hot and 1/2 cup super hot salsa from a local Mexican restaurant. I made mine with all "light" versions, cream cheese and the ranch dressing I made, but still felt guilty about the calories. Thanks for posting, I'll make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This is delicious! Perfect in a crock pot at parties. I used 1/2 c. ranch, and 1/2 c. blue cheese. Also froze half to throw in the crock pot at a later time. I have used canned chicken and 'marinated' it in the hot sauce to take away some of the 'canned' flavor. I have also had it with crackers and tortilla chips and both were yummy. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      great dip, its defiantly different from any thing i ever tasted but in a great way! i always make this for company and they are always ranting and raving. my only two things i did different was one using grilled chicken instead of canned. i did it once with can and i have to say its way better freshly cooked. can just has an unpleasant almost aluminum after taste to it. and the other was i used tortilla chips instead of fritos we have never really liked fritos and tortilla chips were a very good alternative. thanks for posting! ^_^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I had some leftover shredded chicken, so made 1/2 a recipe. I layered the cream cheese/ranch, then the chicken, and lastly the cheese instead of mixing up everything (except the shredded cheese) as the recipe stated. I wanted to taste the individual layers and boy, is this good! Thanks for any easy, delicious buffalo chicken dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I made this recipe for New Year's and it was a huge hit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Great! I added a few stalks of celery, finely chopped. You could substitute ranch for blue cheese dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Delicious!!! Made this for the Super Bowl. It was great with Fritos Scoops. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I used 3/4 cup of louisana hot, 2 cups of chicken, about 10 oz cheese. Its good but very hot( i like hot stuff but i can only eat alillte before the fire starts) I will make again with maybe 1/2 the hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      My DD made this for the superbowl using cut up chicken breast. She served it with tortilla scoops on the side. It went over well and was enjoyed by all us football fans during the ga me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I boil 2 chicken breasts and shred them instead of using canned chicken. It tastes much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This was a hit at my superbowl party. I threw a couple frozen chicken breasts in the crock pot in the morning and shredded them right before the party. I used no fat ranch and no fat cream cheese. I didn't want to tell the boys at first fearing they would not eat it; however, when I did I was told, "Why didn't you tell me earlier, I would have eaten more!" I must say, I didn't miss the fat and will make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I made this for superbowl, and all I can say is wow!! We loved this. There is a little left over and I can't wait to eat it tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3343.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2900
    86%
    Total Fat 322.2 g
    495%
    Saturated Fat 119.2 g
    596%
    Cholesterol 791.6 mg
    263%
    Sodium 8754.6 mg
    364%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 83.0 g
    166%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites