Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    457 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 457

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2010

      This is so incredibly easy and delicious. I have made it twice for guests and it was the first thing that was completely devoured. One of my guests compared it to crack, it is so addictive. I am making it again for two Christmas parties because I know it will be a hit. I used leftover roasted chicken that I had in the freezer, just thawed it and chopped it up. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      We love buffalo chicken, but this recipe just wasn't for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      FANTASTIC!!! I have made this several times now with canned and fresh cooked chicken and honestly I prefer the canned for this recipe. I also used homemade ranch (TSR Version of Outback Ranch Dressing by Todd Wilbur) and I don't use as much hot sauce. I used Franks buffalo sauce and really recommend it! I also like it with tostito corn chips rather than the frito's. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!! It's SOOOO addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      This is the BEST. Everytime I fix this and take it anywhere it is gone. Very addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      I'm not going to rate this recipe as I realized afterwards that i messed something up. I halved the recipe but forgot to halve the ranch so the ranch flavor came out a bit strong. And, wouldn't you know it, I don't like Ranch dressing. My husband still liked it but neither of us loved it. I think if the proportions were correct it would be very good though. I also think it would taste much better with freshly cooked chicken rather than canned. I may try and make it again someday. Also, since we don't normally have ranch dressing around the house I used Kittencal's Creamy Ranch Dressing/Dip to use for the ranch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      I love this recipe! I made my own variation of the portions because I just wanted to try it. I had about a half a cup of chicken and I added the other ingredients by eye and made this dip just for one =) i highly recommend it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      Fantastic! TOok this to a Halloween party and it was the first thing to disappear off the buffet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      This recipe has replaced my previous recipe for buffalo chicken dip. I baked chicken breast and it worked just great and served it with tortilla chips. The only complaint I heard was from my friend who was annoyed after she took a bite because now she needed eat more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      I havent met any one that doesnt LOVE this dip. Make it for holidays and game days (Go Phillies). I personally eat it with celery so I get some veggies, but the crowd like it with ritz or townhouse crackers. Sometimes its all we have for dinner. Just scale back the red hot if your not a big spicy person.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      This was a very delicious dip! I will be using it again in the future. I found no problem using canned chicken. The hot sauce was a bit too much but the heat didn't over power the rest of the flavors at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      This dip is wonderful! I've made this a few times and had great reviews. I did find the amount of hot sauce to be too much! I think it called for 3/4 cup?? I cut that down dramatically! Also you may want to try substituting blue cheese dressing instead of ranch. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      this was awful! i made it because of the reviews.. i didnt need a dip on a weeknight but it just sounded so amazing, and it ended up being a huge waste of a lot of cream cheese. way too spicy. i used previously cooked chicken which was slightly shredded, so i thought it would be amazingly good.. but man what a disappointment

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      This is a great dip!!! I took this to a Labor Day gathering and it was a hit. So I don't need to tell you that there wasn't any left. I used fresh grilled chicken breasts, and found the recipe very simple to make. I am making this to take to a Michigan State Tailgating party this weekend per request of all of the college kids who will be attending. This is now one of our favortie appetizers now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Crowd pleaser for those who like the buffalo wing flavor! I used Franks hot sauce, 16oz of chicken, and topped it off with 1.5 cups of cheddar cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      Cheesy gooey perfection! Will be taking this to game night this weekend and I can't wait...only hope it makes it there :) I did add a 1/4c extra hot sauce. My hubby likes things spicy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      Ran across this recipe while searching for suggestions of something different to serve with this dip. These are the same proportions as the recipe I've been using for a couple of years, and I wouldn't change a thing! It is excellent with tortilla chips and hunks of artisan bread. Never tried celery, but it seems like it would work perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      What can I say? This was absolutely the best buffalo chicken dip I have made or even eaten. The family LOVED it. It was a huge hit. I used rotisserie chicken and homemade ranch. Thank you for sharing!! :~)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't rated it yet. The amount of times I've made this dip is almost laughable. I sometimes split the recipe into two different containers so someone can just bake one when they get hungry during the week. Such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      made the dip this weekend and my family loved it!! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This dip was good, rich and zesty. If you really like the flavor of hot wings, you will most likely enjoy this dip. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3343.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2900
    86%
    Total Fat 322.2 g
    495%
    Saturated Fat 119.2 g
    596%
    Cholesterol 791.6 mg
    263%
    Sodium 8754.6 mg
    364%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 83.0 g
    166%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites