Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    457 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 457

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2011

      This is exactly what I was looking for! It hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      I entered this dish in a holiday tasting and won! I did use breasts from rotisserie chickens. Very simple. Too spicy for me, but for those who like spicy, they couldn't get enough of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Another 5 stars for this great dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      Thought this recipe would be dynamite based on reviews. Very disappointing. For starters it doesn't have nearly enough chicken in it. I used 2 cups and it could have used more. It was a soupy mess and the dressing was way too overpowering. I made two separate batches - one with ranch and the other with blue cheese. Both were way too strong. Next time I'll skip the dressing altogether. Frank's hot sauce saved the day for this dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Not that this recipe needs yet ANOTHER awesome review...but here goes! I made this for lunch today. Halved the recipe and ate it with carrots (that's all I had and I didn't want crackers!). Except for a spoonful for my husband to taste, I ate the whole thing myself! Sooooo good and a great way to use up canned chicken that I never know what to do with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      I have made this dip more than a dozen times now and it is always a hit. I cook my own chicken breasts and then dice (about 2-3 cups) as i prefer fresh chicken over canned. I have also made this in a crock pot for parties but it doesn't last long! Thanks for posting this recipe Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      This dip is fabulous! I've been making it for several years and everywhere I take it, I have to share the recipe. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This appetizer was enjoyed today by all members of my family (even those who do not like hot wings). It did make a lot, though, so next time I will half the recipe (only because we had a big dinner in front of us). My oven was in use (baking a prime rib) so I microwaved the dip on medium power, then added the cheese and cooked for a couple minutes more. Turned out good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      took this to game night, and everyone liked it alot....even those who claimed not to like spicy foods. I used a whole rotisserie chicken that I shredded, and only used 1/2 cup hot sauce. Put it in the crockpot on high for 2 hrs and was done. Was quite greasy.....but still tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Whenever I ask what to bring to a party the answer almost is always my buffalo chicken dip. I found that for the best results, use Anchor Bar Wing Sauce (the original buffalo wing sauce). Even my dad, who hates spicy food, can't get enough of this dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      I made this for our wine tasting group. While it tasted great, it wasn't a big hit. I absolutely loved it, but few others did. I used blue cheese dressing and didn't alter the recipe. So, don't know what went wrong except for perhaps the personal tastes of this particular group.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Very good recipe, just what I was looking for after having a version of this at a party. Only change I made was to almost double the canned chicken amount. Once baked, it seemed the right consistency of a dip. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      I made this today and we loved it. I did change it up a bit by using Jalepeno Ranch, neufchatel cheese and bleu crumbles. I used fresh chicken as others suggested. We skipped the shredded cheese on top. It was amazing! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Yum! I did 1 8oz. Cream cheese , 1 8 oz hellmans mayo, 1 8oz. Light sour cream and ranch dressing mix to taste and 3/4 cup frenchs hot sauce and 1/2 teaspoon celery salt mix all ingredients then stir in shredded chicken bake @350 for 15 min. Then top with shredded Mexican cheese bake for 15 minutes. Then we had it with celery sticks. Very, very good be prepared you are not going to want to walk away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

    • on January 29, 2011

    • on January 26, 2011

      This was VERY good!!! I made it for last week's football game. I used a rotisserie chicken instead of canned chicken and it was delicious!!! Had a little kick to it but not extremely spicy either!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      I have been making this recipe for years, I found it on a Canned chicken label, and it is soooooo good, and sooo dangerous. It can be hard to walk away from. Love this stuff...I never thought to post it and share it (Must be my greedy "Twin")

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Awesome! I changed this up a little bit as I had made some different variations of this previously. I use Blue Cheese instead of Ranch Dressing as I have found I like that much better than the ranch with this. (Even though I am a HUGE ranch fan.) I also add a couple squirts of Siracha for that extra zing! I even add about a 1/3 cup of blue cheese crumbles. Served this at my Christmas Eve party and this was the only item we did NOT have any leftovers of! I'm making it again for New Year's Eve! Everyone raved over how great it was... I even gave one of my friends the recipe when she was leaving. I also serve this with Tostito's Tortilla Chips instead of corn chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      This is a really good dip. It is good anytime for any occasion. Took this to the Fremont,Ohio Elks Cocktail party on Dec,19th 2010. I added horse radish to give it a little more zip. I also added sriracha sauce, about 1 teaspoon and 2 teaspoons horse radish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3343.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2900
    86%
    Total Fat 322.2 g
    495%
    Saturated Fat 119.2 g
    596%
    Cholesterol 791.6 mg
    263%
    Sodium 8754.6 mg
    364%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 83.0 g
    166%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites