Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    457 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 457

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2013

      I love buffalo sauce and dips so i had to try this one. I followed the recipe pretty closely but I did cook the chicken in the hot sauce and i did not add any cheese to the mixture but i did add blue cheese crumbles to the top for a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      Instead of ranch I put blue cheese dressing. I also used Tostito chips instead of fritos. This was very good. It's a hit with my teenage son and his friends. Definitely will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      Super Good! I can't stop eating this. This is way better than others I have had. A must for anyone! Yummmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Made as directed, using a small bottle of Franks original red hot sauce. It amounted to just under 3/4 c. but was the perfect amount of heat. Well received and fit perfectly in my lil' dipper fiesta crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      Very good recipe and comes together very fast. I was worried it wouldn't come out well, but it did. I served this Stacy's sea salted pita chips. It was a hit at the pot luck, and I took home no leftovers. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Loved it! I also bought a rotisserie chicken and shredded it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      This is a great recipe!! I made it for my family and they all loved it. We love it so much we are going to make it for the Super Bowl. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      I tasted this at my daughter's house one evening and her and I ate the whole bowl. I don't eat anything that has hot sauce on it or in it but this was amazing. I have made this for me and my son and husband, and in two hours it is gone!!! I LOVE this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      Made this a couple of weeks ago and forgot to review it. It was very easy to make and turned out great. I only used 1 pkg. of cream cheese but that worked out fine. Lots of heat but not overpowering. Used blue cheese salad dressing in this recipe as it was what I had. All in all this is a keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      This was good, but actually too hot for us as written (I'm half Cajun, so that's saying a lot). We cut the hot sauce back to 1/2 cup and it was MUCH better. You could taste the flavors without being overwhelmed by heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      I thought this was a great dip. I used the Frank's Red Hot Wing Sauce and used rotisserie chicken. It could have used more than the 10 ounces I weighed out. And maybe some garlic? But was yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      I made this for a game night with friends and it was delicious. Used cooked chicken rather than canned. Also used pepper jack cheese & a mix of prepared ranch & sour cream/ranch dip mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      This got mixed reviews from our home. I was a bit shy on the amount of ranch dressing and hot sauce so I just used what I had. I may have only had about a half a cup of hot sauce and to me that was still spicey. For me if I would have used 3/4 cup I wouldn't have been able to eat it. Now my youngest said it wasn't hot enough but ate about half the mixture. Others liked it and others didn't. I served with scoops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      My hubby and I are HUGE fans of buffalo-chicken-ANYTHING and were really disappointed with this recipe. I'm sure some people who like creamy dips might like it, but to me, all it tastes like is cream cheese when the focus should always be on the hot sauce taste. For those of you who are like me, I might recommend you try it with just one 8 oz package of cream cheese but might also recommend you checking out other recipes without cream cheese at all. So disappointed right now because it's game day and all I can think about is Buffalo Chicken!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      I made this yesterday for a BBQ at my sister's place and it was a big hit! I used Franks Buffalo Wing Sauce and bought a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, which I shredded. (White meat only and no skin)
      It was a BIG hit and I have already forwarded the recipe to two others. Thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      WOW! if u love frank's red hot sauce or buffalo wings, this dip is for you!!! didn't change a thing, except maybe added a little more hot sauce. had to beat my bf just so i could get some for myself here and there. easy as heck and dang good!! just be careful if salt gets to ya and ur prone to getting the little bumps on ur tongue, ouch!! made again 2-29-2012 added a touch of garlic worcestershire, some milled minced garlic, cracked black pepper, and celery seeds. smelling it cooking in the oven at the moment! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      OMG!!! This is soooo good. I made this with a whole rotisserie chicken, so was very meaty. Made this for Superbowl party. Dip was gone in 10 minutes. Everyone wanted this recipe Thank you for the recipe Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      I like Buffalo chicken wing and really wanted to like this, but this dip really did not taste anything like Buffalo chicken wing. The taste was just ok to not too good and I did use regular chicken, baked instead of canned (yeek!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      We love this and make it on Sundays for football! I've served it with veggies for dipping but I really love it with the Frito scoops just like you suggest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      This recipe has a breat buffalo taste yet not too hot. I found it also makes two pie plates worth of dip. I used one 12 oz can of chicken, but if you used two it would not be too much. I served one plate on Christmas Eve and the other on Christmas day. Thanks for sharing it went very fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3343.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2900
    86%
    Total Fat 322.2 g
    495%
    Saturated Fat 119.2 g
    596%
    Cholesterol 791.6 mg
    263%
    Sodium 8754.6 mg
    364%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 83.0 g
    166%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites