Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    457 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 457

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2011

      To reduce the fat (it's high) I used 1/2 regular cream cheese and 1/2 fat free. Also used light blue cheese dressing. Used baked taco chips for the scoops. Used Frank's Louisiana hot sauce for the hot sauce (the only ingredient that will qualify a chicken wing recipe as genuine Buffalo - I am from Buffalo NY). Verdict: too hot for my taste. I am sure lots of people like their wings spicy and would approve of the amount of hot sauce called for. Better to use less and add more as needed or put out a bottle of hot sauce for the guests to spice up their own. Otherwise, a good and easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Really Good! uumm so yummy. I used blu cheese instead of ranch... and half-en the recipe. This also tastes good alone without the cheddar in the end. Next time I will try it with the crumbled blu cheese.. Thanks so much for sharing. Amazingly good like comfort food and anything dips good with it.. bread, celery, carrots, even mojo and lemon pepper wings.. I went crazy dipping stuff :) thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      This recipe was a big hit! I took this to a party and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I used Frank's hot buffalo sauce and Kraft ranch dressing. I also used shredded chicken breasts instead of the canned chicken and doubled the amount called for. So easy! I think I found a new potluck dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      This is exactly how I make my buffalo chicken dip! Always a crowd pleaser. Sometimes I make it in the crock pot rather than baking it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Smash hit on July 4th! One lady said "I've just had the best dip in my life!"! Used Frank's Red Hot, cheddar & monterrey jack shredded blend, & freshly cooked chopped chicken. I added much more than 10 oz of chicken, probably double that via 1 large & 1 small boneless skinless chix breast. Just threw the chicken in the oven on medium to medium high heat for 45 minutes or so, let cool, & dice up. Very addictive. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      we loved this..tastes like hot wings! I used the large cans of chicken since I wasn't sure which size to use, and it worked great. Very easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      I made it for my husband and nephew for super bowl weekend. They loved it! It made alot, so fortunately it heats up great, and my husband said it was actually better the second day. I did add more hot sauce when I heated it up, because my husband and nephew's theory is if it does not hurt it is not hot enough! I served it to my husband with pork rinds as he is on a low-carb diet. I will definately be making again. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2004

      We have many football parties and this dip was a hit with everyone. My friends always tell me I have the best party food = thanks Barb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      I made this recipe for my family Christmas Party and I am so glad that I made to pie plates full because it was gone!! Very good recipe, I didn't change a thing. So easy to make and very tastey. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2014

      I used double the chicken (20 oz if using canned) for this amount of cream cheese. Also changed to Mexican blend shredded cheese. I like the idea of using cooked or rotisserie chicken as well, but canned will work if you are in a hurry. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      I made this a couple of weeks ago and it was a hit! I used rotisserie chicken and followed the recipe exactly. It tasted great with just the right amount of heat for our liking, plus who can say no to ooey-gooey cheesy goodness? It does make quite a bit of dip, plus I used all the meat from the chicken (not just the breast), so it was very thick (which I liked!). Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      Made it for the Super Bowl this year (when the Seahawks one, yeah!) and it was the PERFECT centerpiece to my snack stadium. The best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      This was my first attempt BCD and it was delicious! I made a few edits to lower the calories a tad, without losing any flavor. I used nonfat Greek yogurt mixed with a ranch seasoning pack in place of the ranch dressing, along with low-fat cream cheese and 2% block cheddar. In place of the canned chicken, I used two shredded chicken breasts (in a skillet browned on one side, then simmered of the other with half a cup of chicken stock until just done, shredded with kitchenaide once cooled). I used about 10 oz of franks buffalo style sauce. Perfect heat, great consistency without being greasy. Great with tortilla chips and celery sticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      This is sooo much better made with BLUE CHEESE Dressing -- 'Ken's Chunky Blue Cheese' is great - and celery sticks along with pita chips, etc., <br/>This is basically the recipe off the FRANK'S RED HOT bottle <br/>and I like the SWANSON'S Grilled Chicken Chunks - adds another layer of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      Delicious! I eyeballed the ingredients while I put it in my small crock-pot. I made this for a family Christmas gathering and didn't want to move from the dip. It had great tang from the hot sauce; I did use chicken breast that was cooked beforehand. I have been telling everyone about this dip, Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      Just made this dip and it was amazing! A bunch of my boyfriend's picky, hungry friends came over unexpectedly for football sunday so I needed something delish that I could whip up quickly with what I had on hand. This recipe fit the bill. So easy to make, takes no time at all, and it was a HUGE hit with all the guys. I did modify it just a bit: I used 1/2 cup of ranch + 1/2 cup of blue cheese dressing and mixed crumbled bacon and blue cheese in with the shredded cheddar for the topping. So good!! I will definitely make this again. Thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      This is so delicious. I took it to a friend's birthday party and it was gobbled up! I used canned chicken, like the recipe called for, and Frank's hot sauce and it was enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      This is a GREAT dip. Hubby and little one like it on the spicier side while my son and I like it a bit more mild. For mine, I put half the amount of hot sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

    • on August 10, 2013

      I must admit, I tweaked the recipe, but this recipe gave me a good base. I only had 8 oz of cream cheese, so once softened, I mixed in 1/2c Wishbone Blue Cheese dressing, 1/3-1/2c Franks Red Hot sauce. I heated it all in a pan on the stove and stirred in 2 12.5oz cans of chicken,shredded. I couldn't wait to try it at that point and had already cut up the celery. Once I tried it, that was all she wrote. It's my new favorite snack with next to no carbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3343.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2900
    86%
    Total Fat 322.2 g
    495%
    Saturated Fat 119.2 g
    596%
    Cholesterol 791.6 mg
    263%
    Sodium 8754.6 mg
    364%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 83.0 g
    166%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes