Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    457 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 457

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2011

      This is a great recipe, but I modified it to add a bit more "crunch". I bought a whole chicken and shredded it, than simmered it over low heat with a bottle of Franks Hot Wing Sauce. I melted 16oz of cream cheese and 1cup of bleu cheese dressing (Bobs - it's the best!) in a saucepan over low heat. I layer the chicken&sauce mixture on the bottom of the dish, top that with the melted cream cheese/bleu cheese dressing mixture and then top that with diced celery! I top that with a layer of shredded colby jack cheese and and a few bleu cheese crumbles. Bake at 350 until bubbley. Serve with celery sticks, chips, bread, whatever! There are NEVER any leftovers! Enjoy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      My friend gave me this recipe and it is almost identical. First, everyone agrees that it has better texture and flavor if you boil your chicken breasts, then SHRED the chicken. You can make this in a crock pot on high for 2 hrs and it's ready for any party! We use Frank's Red Hot Sauce as it seems to have the best flavor and we use 1-11/2 cups of it. We use i package of shredded cheddar cheese (2 cups) and we serve with a variety of dipping items- Fritos Scoops, Tortilla Chips, Toasted Baguette slices, celery sticks and carrot sticks. Seriously- every Party I have made this for it is gone first and recipe requests are always made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Big hit at a holiday party! Instead of baking we put all ingredients in the crock pot to keep warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Great dip! I made this for my Super Bowl party and it was a huge hit with my guests! I used Larry's Hot Sauce (which is the hot sauce I use for my hot wings) and 2 chicken breasts instead of canned chicken. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This was a huge hit at my party and I had to give everyone the recipe. I even took what little was left over to work the next day for lunch! I did make several changes, as follows: I used my Sunbeam indoor grill to cook chicken instead of using canned chicken. I used BLUE CHEESE dressing instead of ranch, and 1 bottle of Frank's hot sauce instead of 3/4 a cup. I used to live in Buffalo and trust me....any other brand of hot sauce will not do. Instead of baking this, I heated everything in a large sauce pan. I also omitted the cheddar cheese because I wanted it to taste as much like real Buffalo wings as possible. In the future, I think I will use pre-cooked crockpot chicken (http://www.food.com/recipe/crock-pot-shredded-chicken-breasts-for-freezing-oamc-188329) to make this recipe even quicker and easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      This went over VERY well at the Super Bowl party we attended this weekend, with just a few modifications for personal preference... I changed ranch to blue cheese dressing (good quality refrigerated dressing from salad section) and added 1 cup diced celery for a bit of crunch. I also used also used boiled chicken breasts instead of canned. Boiled 2 large boneless breasts on a very low, almost simmering boil for 17 min. It then went into a 350 oven for about 20 min. until just browned on top. I DO recommend the Fritos Scoops over other chips for dipping as they are very thick and strong and can hold the heavy dip. A winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      One of the best things I ever ate. I even made it with low fat ranch and low fat cream cheese and it was still amazing. In the future ill probably make it in a crock pot its allot better hot than room temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      This dish is also great when it is served over fresh cooked white rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      I also make this dish, however I find that the bottled ranch or bleu cheese dressing makes the dish a little oily. I solved this by eliminating the dressing and using 8 oz of sour cream and 8 oz of mayo, combined with bleu cheese crumbles, to taste. I use about 3-4 Tablespoons of crumbled danish bleu cheese. It comes out even more delicious than the original. It's one of those dishes that people always devor, and request the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      This was extremely good!!! I've seen many recipe for this dip but this one is just the perfect amount of ingredients! And I love the ranch dressing1 Other recipes call for blue cheese, but I'm not a big fan of that! Too strong for my tastes! I used 6oz. of the hot sauce because I'm whimpy when it comes to spicy foods...but it was still too spicy for me! I ended up adding 3 Tbls. of honey to help tone down the heat...then it was perfect...this was gobbled up real quick! I served it with tortilla chips and celery sticks and it was delicious with both! I've made this for many Super Bowl parties and its always a big hit! I added my photo:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      I have been making this recipe for years and yes...it is a big hit. I prefer the canned chicken for this recipe and I use two cans so it isn't so runny. Also, I throw it in a small crock pot to keep it warm at parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      This dip was delicious and spicy but not overly hot considering the amount of hot sauce. Even one of the 23-year-old guys asked for the recipe. My only complaint is the recipe didn't specify what size cans of chicken, and I used the smaller ones. Next time I'll use the larger cans. Thanks, Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      it came out great, my boys loved it. We also made homemade pizza dough and put it inside like a calzone, oh my goodness amazing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      I loved this recipe, however I did take the reviews into account. I bought a rotisserie chicken and shredded the whole thing, I then put that into a saucepan with an entire bottle of franks hot buffalo sauce. I heated it on low/simmer until the chicken was warm (about 7-10 min). I then put that chicken into a baking dish. Next, I added 16oz (2 packages) of cream cheese, I used the low fat, and it still tasted great and about 3/4 cup of bleu cheese dressing and heated that in the same saucepan until the cream cheese had melted. I then poured the creamy mixture over the chicken in the baking dish. I put it in the oven on 350 for about 10 minutes and then sprinkled some cheddar cheese (about a handful) on top and reheated it until the cheese was melty. This recipe definitely has a KICK but in a very good way. Got tons of compliments. Next time I may use a little more bleu cheese to make the flavor more present but overall fabulous recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      I've made this many times and it's always great. Through trial and error I found that the brand of ranch dressing can make a BIG difference it the overall taste, my preference is Kraft and I like to use a bit more than the recipe calls for. I have a friend that uses blue cheese dressing because she prefers that. And for the sauce I suggest Ashanti Wing Sauce if you can find it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      I have made this 4 times since Super Bowl Sunday! Always a hit! I make fresh Ranch Dressing with Sour Cream only. I use Cholula Hot sauce and fresh cooked chicken, not canned. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Used Texas Pete Buffalo Wing sauce in place of hot sauce. Have taken to two parties and not had a bite left. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      Always a classic! I cook and shred fresh chicken, use Frank's Buffalo Wings sauce, reduced fat cream cheese, a peppercorn ranch dressing, and sharp cheddar. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Ho-hum...another party....another few requests for this recipe!

      Every time I'm invited to a get together, I make this recipe and it's unbelievable how many people really enjoy this dip. I mean, I do get it, because it is delicious!

      My wife was hesitant to try it when she first heard about the recipe, but I did it anyway and now she apologizes for being such a doubter! Everybody brings the spinach dip with pumpernickel bread. This rises above that dip. SOO easy and SOO good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      I made this for a friends birthday party...& everyone LOVED it! I roasted my own chicken & used about 8 oz of sour cream & 6 oz of Mayo with 1/2 of a ranch packet instead of the 1 cup of ranch dressing. It was really good & my husband doesn't care for spicy food, but he even liked this dip. I will for sure add this one to my recipe box :-) thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (1146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3343.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2900
    86%
    Total Fat 322.2 g
    495%
    Saturated Fat 119.2 g
    596%
    Cholesterol 791.6 mg
    263%
    Sodium 8754.6 mg
    364%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 83.0 g
    166%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites