Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2008

      This is the best dip ever, my hubby asks for it at least once a week and friends have all tried it and asked for the recipe too. Soooooo good!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      I hosted a premier Jewelry show last night and served this AMAZING chicken dip!!! my guests raved about it and wanted the recipe. I had a hard time not eating all of this by myself!!! This stuff truly is AMAZING!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Very good. Everyone wanted the recipe.I served it in a small crock pot. The only thing, it starts to clump and separate. I wish there was a way to keep that from happening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Oh my this is tasty! I was planning on making this for as part of the appetizer spread for easter dinner, but I just made up a batch and I'm afraid that there's no way this will stay around here for a couple days. I didn't exactly follow the directions, but I'm pretty sure it'd be the same if i had. I figured since it was going to bake in the oven anyway, i skipped cooking the chicken and hotsauce together. i just creamed the cheese and dressing together (didn't have ranch on hand so used some mayo, cream, and ranch mix - same thing) then mixed in the hotsauce. then tossed the chicken (cooked my own BS breasts and diced it) and finely diced celery, and couldn't resist adding some garlic. cooked as directed w/ cheese on top and now i'm seriously thinking about modifying my dinner plans tonight. we're either goign to have this for dinner, or i'm eating it all myself for lunch and not telling LOL! this is a definite keeper that i'll be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Excellent dip! Instead of mixing the cream cheese and ranch in a bowl, I cooked the chicken and sauce. Then I added cream cheese, celery, and ranch and cooked until cream cheese melted. This way, I had one less dish to clean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Tasted great!! I will be making this in the future - next time i might drain any extra moisture from the chicken and celery mixture... I servied with fritos and celery sticks. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Everyone really enjoyed this at the party, however, my husband thought it was too spicy. Next time I would cut back to 3 oz of hot sauce but that is just our taste. We are mild wing eaters so I should have known. Thanks for a great dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I used my food processor for everything: the celery, the cheddar, creaming the cream cheese and ranch, I pulsed in my grilled chicken and hot sauce. Very nice. But I didn't like the pooling; couldn't tell if it was grease from the cheese or not, but it wasn't attractive. Dish was quite tasty, though, with tortilla chips. I would serve this at a casual party. Thanks, Musical.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Great dip. I used leftover chicken. It did get greasy after baking but I just dabbed that up with a paper towel before serving. Was even good the next day warmed up. I served celery with the chips so those on low carb diet could have some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I made this for a party and served it out of a crock pot. In the morning there were scrape marks on the bottom of the pot from where some of our overnight guests were digging for the last of it. It was that good. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I've been doing this recipe for a while but I don't do the celery and I don't bake it. I just put all mine together on the stove top until it's melted and smooth. Either way it's great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      very good; made it in the crock pot to keep it warm, good with wheatables

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      this is my "go to" recipe when I know I'm having company. it's fabulous. I have made it with both frozen chicken breast and all-white canned, and it's delicious both ways. Definitely spicy - but in a good way. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      I made this last night for a ladies club meeting and it was a hit! I made a few changes though...instead of hot sauce I used a dry Buffalo Wing mix and added a 1/2 cup of water with it to go with the chicken. I don't like hot but I do love flavor and this added just the right amount of spice for me. I also did not use the celery, don't care for it. I also used an entire 8 oz bottle of ranch dressing and threw a little shredded cheese with the cream cheese/dressing mixture plus more on the top. WOnderful. Will definitely make this again. The ladies at my meeting loved it! I even had to give the recipe out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

    • on November 12, 2007

    • on November 11, 2007

      This was really good. It was great right out of the oven (nice and hot)! I didn't really like it after it cooled down though. I guess it just didn't have the same consistency after it cooled. It became kind of stiff and hard to scoop with chips. People had to resort to using spoons to put a dollop on each chip. It was kind of a pain once it cooled down. People didn't really mind much since the flavor was really good. Make sure the chicken you use isn't to salty because the hot sauce and cheese make will give it enough of the salty flavor. I think the celery gave it great flavor. Don't skip on the celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

    • on November 02, 2007

      This dip is super-amazing to eat and so, so easy to make. Anywhere I take it, I always receive rave reviews from everyone that partakes in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Made this for company and they were licking the bowl! Thanks for the great recipe...I know I'll use it again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.2
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    77%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 663.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites