84 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used Red Hot to our liking, 1 cup or more of finely chopped celery, and maybe 1/4 cup of ranch along with the cream cheese and two big cans of chicken all mixed in a pot on the stove. Once everything was blended and heated through nicely, I mixed in a little shredded cheddar, not a lot. Served with veggies/crackers/tortilla chips. Heated on the stove, I had no separation and no excess grease. Will make again! Decided crackers and veggies were best, the salty tortilla chips added too much salt to the overall flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rmajor December 31, 2010

This is a very tasty yet very easy recipe. I made this to bring to a church gathering and while I heard a few complaints of "Too spicy!", all in all, it was enjoyed. However, my true method of measuring the worth of a recipe is my husband. He took the leftovers to work and has asked me to make it again. That's good enough for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaM-M December 20, 2010

This is great stuff. I boil 2 chicken thighs and chop into big chunks and use trappys hot sauce. I add a few large handfulls of monterey jack shredded cheese, or any mexican blend of shredded cheese. It is always a hit at parties and the kids love it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ron Davis December 12, 2009

I made this for a party using canned chicken. I really wussed out on the hot sauce (used about 2 ounces) and it was still well received. Thank you for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagopm November 27, 2009

Delicious!! My friends and family raved and begged for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngelaKL77 October 23, 2009

i have made this dish about 5 or 6 times, always with great reviews from friends and family. i have also shared this recipe and have gone to parties where it was served and listened to people rave about this sinful dip. so good and so simple! thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hate2clean October 21, 2009

Very good throw together dip. I used canned chicken and it came out great for a get together at our home. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Chance August 30, 2009

Absolutely incredible. The boys were eating this one by the spoonful! I omitted celery, but it was still a huge hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ13 July 02, 2009

This was really, really delicious. I used canned chicken, and it still tasted great. I mixed a little cayenne pepper into my portion for an extra kick. Thanks for the delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JuliJ May 15, 2009
Buffalo Chicken Dip