84 Reviews

4.5 stars, actually, according to the men of the house. :) Tasty and easy...I used less celery for personal preference but otherwise followed exactly. Thank you; we will definitely make this again! Consumed during the Penn State - LSU game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie January 01, 2010

Great dip! Only complaint was that it was very salty by the time we added enough hot sauce (prob closer to 3/4 cup) to our liking but that didn't stop us from licking the plate clean. Thank you for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta December 18, 2009

Great! Loved it. So easy too. Next time I'll mix the cheese up with the dip and just sprinkle a little over the top to prevent it from crusting over.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TammyzBoyz August 16, 2009

Gym or no gym, this is tasty! And so easy. I doubled the recipe so I had enough to fill a 9x13 dish. I made this the day ahead of my Jazzercise class Christmas party and refrigerated overnight. In the morning, I baked it up and put it into one of those Pyrex hot/cold keepers. After class, it was still nice & warm. I served this with taco chips and you guessed it - I am now printing out a stack of copies to take to tomorrow's class - everyone wanted the recipe. Except for doubling, I made the recipe exactly as posted. Yum! Thanks, Joy!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeyWee December 21, 2003

This recipe is awesome! People are asking for the recipe and I'm glad to share.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelly.johnson December 27, 2013

I love this stuff! I actually processed some broccoli/cauliflower to add to the mix, so I can get some veggies, and I didn't have celery. I'm pretty sure I added alot more hot sauce too. After making the mixture I also wrapped spoonfuls in croissant squares and baked them. That made for a yummy dinner and the extra for dip later, using Ritz crackers. Also put some in a tortilla for a wrap....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheryderr February 22, 2013

This is the first time I've made this type of dip. With this recipe I left out the celery and used extra hot sauce. It was amazing! I don't even like Buffalo wings, but I was instantly addicted to this dip! Disappeared at our house party almost instantly. I will definitely be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carrienign November 26, 2012

We really liked this. I hate blue cheese, so was excited to use ranch. I also tried adapting this into a buffalo chicken mac and cheese recipe. It needs some tweaks but it was awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jiddle314 June 07, 2012

Perfect Game Day appetizer. Didn't change thing except added extra hot sauce and used canned chicken to cut time. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emma's Mom January 22, 2012

This was a huge hit at our Super Bowl Party! Everyone loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
asabug1301 February 06, 2011
Buffalo Chicken Dip