84 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've made this a couple of times & forgot to submit my 2 cents worth. The only comment that I can add to the other reviews is that this dip freezes well. Thanx for posting!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady April 29, 2009

Sorry I haven't reviewed before now. I've been making this every other weekend since football season started, at the request of my men. We all love it! The first time I made it exactly as written, and it's very good. Since then, I've adjusted it for personal preference and ease. I omit the celery (hate it) and instead of heating up the chicken with the sauce, I mix canned shredded chicken meat with the sauce and let it chill for an hour in the fridge, mix with the other ingredients, and bake as directed.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhi's Mama January 19, 2011

Wow this was fabulous! I made an 8X8 pan for a small party, and there was just enough left over for 2 people to enjoy the next night. WOW! I think next time I'd put more hot sauce, more celery {love the crunch!}, and make a bigger pan. This was even better the next day warmed up on pieces of french bread!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dara K. June 17, 2010

This wasn't eaten so much as it was INHALED. I omitted the celery and used blue cheese dressing (the refridgerated kind) instead of the ranch dressing. Definitely a new favorite-- can't wait to have a reason to make it again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annie Dangerous April 08, 2010

This was great. I used blue cheese dressing instead of ranch and it was better than I think the ranch would have been, but I have an unnatural love for blue cheese. I think I would have even liked some blue cheese crumbles inside. This will sure to be a regular at my parties or even just because.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Chef Esther* February 09, 2010

WOW! This was so good! I think this will be my new 'go to' dip, when I need to bring a dish. Made it exactly as described, and it turned out perfectly. Brought it to a friends, and it was inhaled! Next time, might have to make a double batch (mmm, leftovers)! Can't wait to try it using the blue cheese dressing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jodischmidt1 November 09, 2010

I've always enjoyed this recipe- I like this version although I will say I skipped the celery because I do not like it. I substituted Fat Free cream cheese and there was no noticeable difference in taste or texture. I figure, save a few calories when I can!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andreadmb October 31, 2010

This is a great recipe. We made this for the game today since I had some chicken leftovers and it was really good. I served it with tortilla chips and Ritz crackers. Thank you for sharing this good dip.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 30, 2010

I LOVE this recipe b/c the veggies are already in it (I add carrots to the celery). I always use light cream cheese and light ranch dressing and we still love it. I also usually skip the cheese on top as it kind of hardens as it cools and gets in the way of dipping your chip into it. For the red hot sauce, I use buffalo hot wing sauce. I share this recipe as often as I make it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephie Biggs July 08, 2010

Awsome recipe!!!!! Made mine in a little crock pot for the holidays to keep it warm. Worked Great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sjimenez January 22, 2010
Buffalo Chicken Dip