Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2009

      I've made this a couple of times & forgot to submit my 2 cents worth. The only comment that I can add to the other reviews is that this dip freezes well. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Sorry I haven't reviewed before now. I've been making this every other weekend since football season started, at the request of my men. We all love it! The first time I made it exactly as written, and it's very good. Since then, I've adjusted it for personal preference and ease. I omit the celery (hate it) and instead of heating up the chicken with the sauce, I mix canned shredded chicken meat with the sauce and let it chill for an hour in the fridge, mix with the other ingredients, and bake as directed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Wow this was fabulous! I made an 8X8 pan for a small party, and there was just enough left over for 2 people to enjoy the next night. WOW! I think next time I'd put more hot sauce, more celery {love the crunch!}, and make a bigger pan. This was even better the next day warmed up on pieces of french bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      WOW! This was so good! I think this will be my new 'go to' dip, when I need to bring a dish. Made it exactly as described, and it turned out perfectly. Brought it to a friends, and it was inhaled! Next time, might have to make a double batch (mmm, leftovers)! Can't wait to try it using the blue cheese dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I've always enjoyed this recipe- I like this version although I will say I skipped the celery because I do not like it. I substituted Fat Free cream cheese and there was no noticeable difference in taste or texture. I figure, save a few calories when I can!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      This is a great recipe. We made this for the game today since I had some chicken leftovers and it was really good. I served it with tortilla chips and Ritz crackers. Thank you for sharing this good dip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      I LOVE this recipe b/c the veggies are already in it (I add carrots to the celery). I always use light cream cheese and light ranch dressing and we still love it. I also usually skip the cheese on top as it kind of hardens as it cools and gets in the way of dipping your chip into it. For the red hot sauce, I use buffalo hot wing sauce. I share this recipe as often as I make it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This wasn't eaten so much as it was INHALED. I omitted the celery and used blue cheese dressing (the refridgerated kind) instead of the ranch dressing. Definitely a new favorite-- can't wait to have a reason to make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      This was great. I used blue cheese dressing instead of ranch and it was better than I think the ranch would have been, but I have an unnatural love for blue cheese. I think I would have even liked some blue cheese crumbles inside. This will sure to be a regular at my parties or even just because.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Awsome recipe!!!!! Made mine in a little crock pot for the holidays to keep it warm. Worked Great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      4.5 stars, actually, according to the men of the house. :) Tasty and easy...I used less celery for personal preference but otherwise followed exactly. Thank you; we will definitely make this again! Consumed during the Penn State - LSU game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Great dip! Only complaint was that it was very salty by the time we added enough hot sauce (prob closer to 3/4 cup) to our liking but that didn't stop us from licking the plate clean. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Great! Loved it. So easy too. Next time I'll mix the cheese up with the dip and just sprinkle a little over the top to prevent it from crusting over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      Gym or no gym, this is tasty! And so easy. I doubled the recipe so I had enough to fill a 9x13 dish. I made this the day ahead of my Jazzercise class Christmas party and refrigerated overnight. In the morning, I baked it up and put it into one of those Pyrex hot/cold keepers. After class, it was still nice & warm. I served this with taco chips and you guessed it - I am now printing out a stack of copies to take to tomorrow's class - everyone wanted the recipe. Except for doubling, I made the recipe exactly as posted. Yum! Thanks, Joy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2013

      This recipe is awesome! People are asking for the recipe and I'm glad to share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      I love this stuff! I actually processed some broccoli/cauliflower to add to the mix, so I can get some veggies, and I didn't have celery. I'm pretty sure I added alot more hot sauce too. After making the mixture I also wrapped spoonfuls in croissant squares and baked them. That made for a yummy dinner and the extra for dip later, using Ritz crackers. Also put some in a tortilla for a wrap....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      This is the first time I've made this type of dip. With this recipe I left out the celery and used extra hot sauce. It was amazing! I don't even like Buffalo wings, but I was instantly addicted to this dip! Disappeared at our house party almost instantly. I will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      We really liked this. I hate blue cheese, so was excited to use ranch. I also tried adapting this into a buffalo chicken mac and cheese recipe. It needs some tweaks but it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      Perfect Game Day appetizer. Didn't change thing except added extra hot sauce and used canned chicken to cut time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      This was a huge hit at our Super Bowl Party! Everyone loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.2
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    77%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 663.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites