Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2008

      I used the mexican cheese from the store, and went with the Franks hot sauce. That is one of the best out there. I doubled the receipe and cooked in a 13x9 just made it a little full. Also I mixed in some of the mexican cheese half way through cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Delicious, rich & loaded with flavour! I whipped the cream cheese, dressing & hot sauce in my electric mixer until completely smooth. Then, I added the chicken & cheese by hand. I didn't bake the dip. I served cold with tortilla scoops, carrot & celery sticks at a bbq with several friends. Everyone loved this!! I did try warming some of the leftover dip in the microwave for a snack - I really liked it that way, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      This was a hit at two parties! I used a Mexican Cheese, other than that I followed the recipe as written!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      This really hit the spot and was exactly what I wanted out of a dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      I didn't make it, but my "Big Sis" brought it for Christmas, and it was a BIG hit! It's great re-heated, too! :))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      I've made this many times, always get rave reviews. I've halved the recipe several times as well. Highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I halved this recipe, used fat free ranch dresssing and Mexican blend shredded cheese. It was a big hit! It is so easy and so good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This is something my friends and I have made a lot of we have all passed the recipe around for a long time and it was great to see it on the site. If you like to change it up you can substitute the ranch dressing for blue cheese dressing and the cheddar for blue cheese, it is also very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      My sister first introduced us to this recepie and it has since become a family favorite. She uses Crystal hot sauce instead of Franks. This is a fabulous dip and always gets raves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Took this to a neighbors', and we all loved it. I used a little less hot sauce for those that don't like hot sauce and it was fine. I also made half the recipe and put it in a small dipper crock pot to keep warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      The first time I made this recipe, I halved it (thank goodness as my husband and I ate it ALL!) Now I've made this for a couple of parties . . . it's the new most requested recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Everyone loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      A yummy Dip. Took it to a party and it was devoured. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      I make a similar dip but I also add 8 ounces of blue cheese dressing. I warm mine in a crockpot as well. It's such a crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I brought this to a Superbowl party, and everyone loved it! It is so simple to make, and tastes teriffic, you'll be giving out the recipe all night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I have made the smaller batch of this in a mini crockpot. Just put all ingredents in and stir as it warms. Keep it on the warm setting and serve with your favorite dippers!! I used tortilla chips and it went fast!! I also used sharp cheddar cheese, it was the perfect flavor mixture!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I get rave reviews every time I make this. I like it with Triscuits. Last time I made it I used reduced fat/calorie cream cheese, ranch dressing and cheddar - and no one knew the difference. This has so much flavor you don't need the extra fat and calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I cut this recipe down to six servings and it worked wonders. We loved this! We served it with tortilla chips and celery sticks and it was great both ways!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.2
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    76%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 59.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 581.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 11.1 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes