Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2012

      DELICIOUS - I used Texas Pete "Mild" Buffalo sauce since we didn't have any "Hot Hot" in the cupboard. It had less of a kick, but still enough that you could tell it was a buffalo chicken casserole. I did also omit the carrots since they just didn't seem to "fit" the recipe to me (and I don't like them). The buffalo/stock/roux mixture does tend to splatter as it boils, so be careful! Either way, Mom and Dad loved it - definitely keeping this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Loved the recipe! Instead of macaroni I used 2 packages cornbread mix and added a cup of bleu cheese to it. I poured the cornbread mix on top sprinkled some cheddar on top and baked it at 375 for 20 mins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2013

      This is a great and easy recipe. I used half the noodles called for and it was still too much for our carb-conscious crowd. Next time, I would use even less noodles and would add more of the veggies. I also used cream cheese in addition to the blue cheese which made it more creamy without making it too strong. Definitely making this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      I added 1/2 cup more buffalo sauce and chose feta cheese. In our opinion (all five of us), it really wasn't all that special. I will mix the cheese, pasta, veggies, chicken and sauce together next time. Maybe the separation of noodles and sauce caused it to taste bland? Unsure. I do plan to use the sauce, veggies and chicken mixture to top a pizza. I also plan to try it rolled in a flour tortilla and topped with chopped romaine and cheddar cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      This was really good. I used Mirepoix already diced from Trader Joe's instead of diceing the vegetables, I hate chopping vegetables. We loved the macaroni and the yummy sauce with the chicken and vegetables. Everyone who tried it, loved it. Great creation!! Good job. Delicious dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      This was really tasty. The level of "heat" was perfect. As "llizzielizzielouwho" suggested, I left out the carrots. I only used 5 ounces of blue cheese, since that's what I had in the house and I think that was just the right amount. Everyone enjoyed it and I'm sure we'll be having it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Literally Googled "Buffalo Chicken Casserole Recipe" after my husband told me he was craving buffalo chicken (and I was craving casserole). The cooking process wasn't bad-- I used a frying pan to stir everything up but definitely should've used a stir-fry type pan (something deeper) because I had a few spills.... ;) I also used brown rice because I did not have macaroni. But overall, not a bad preparation process. As far as end results go: Holy delicious! We both LOVED it. It tastes very similar to buffalo Pringles (for some odd reason). Definitely a "cook-again" in my book! Simple recipe, simple results - GOOD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This was a great recipe! I didn't happen to have any blue or feta cheese so I used cheddar, but next time I will certainly use feta! So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I really liked this. I put in egg noodles instead of macaroni. Also, the next time I made it I would add more buffalo sauce (like the entire bottle, instead of 1/2 cup) to make it taste more like wings. Overall, great combination of other recipes into one!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 913.2
     
    Calories from Fat 351
    38%
    Total Fat 39.0 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 142.6 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1654.0 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.7 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 53.5 g
    107%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes