Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken and Blue Cheese Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken and Blue Cheese Dip

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2010

      Yum! I used Frank's Buffalo Sauce (as someone recommend) and fell in love with the sauce (it's really good on eggs). I have made this 3 or 4 times now. I have used both blu cheese dressing and ranch dressing and I am much fonder of the blu cheese. I have also used chicken breasts that I have baked (seasoned with salt and pepper), cooled and shredded and in a pinch I used canned chicken. I prefer the baked chicken breast, but the canned tasted good- the consistency was better with the baked chicken. I don't see why you couldn't also use a grocery store roast chicken too. This has been a hit every time I serve it! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      I really didn't care for this dip. The blue cheese and cream cheese made it too milky. And there was a lot of grease. I was very disappointed. I won't be making this dip again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This dip is fantastic and decadent. My husband loved it! Can't wait to make it for a party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      so good! i recommend frank's buffalo sauce and for people like me, that don't like blu cheese, ranch is a good substitute. i used low fat dressing and cream cheese and you couldn't tell at all. it was devoured. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      WOW!!! This is wonderful! I used a full cup of Hot Sauce and may use more next time. I also didn't have cheddar cheese so used Pepper Jack. My guests loved it. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Made this for an outdoor barbeque. Everyone asked for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      easy prep, got great reactions from guests. I will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Excellent warm or cold. Omitted the celery also. Used blu cheese and whole bottle franks hot sauce and only 2 cups cheese(watching my pennies). I think I could eat the whole pan myself and will be going to my next potluck. Used celery sticks,carrot sticks and frito scoops for dipping. Yum,thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Excellent Dip! However I did use a LOT more hot sauce (1 bottle of Frank's hot sauce). I think without that extra kick, the cream cheese would have neutralized the spice. Definitely loved it with both celery and Frito's scoops. The extras will be my dinner tonite! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Everyone at my get-together loved this. I followed the recipe exactly, except I cut it in half because it was the first time trying the recipe and I wasn't so sure it would be good. I made a mistake. This disappeared in 15 minutes. I served this with celery sticks, crackers, and tortilla chips. The celery sticks were the favorite. Thanks for the recipe. I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Everyone loved this and it's very easy. I kind of combined a bunch of different recipes, but this was the closest. I used a large can of chicken just to make it easier. Then used 12 oz. cream cheese, half the bottle of dressing and about 1/2 cup of the hot sauce (Sweet Baby Ray's wing sauce). Mixed it all together with my Kitchenaid the day before and poured into a pie plate and refrigerated, then baked the night of the party for about 20 min. without cheese and 10 more min. with the cheese on top. Fritos scoops were the "dipper" of choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      i have made this 3 times. we are big fans of anything buffalo. this last time i used ground chicken ( 2 lbs) and i loved the texture of the dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I made this once for a football game and now I have to make it for every football game. Everyone goes crazy over this dip. I usually come prepared with several copies of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      This is by FAR the most fantastic dip I have ever had the pleasure of making. The hardest/most time consuming part was shredding the chicken but other then that, it's very simple to make! The taste is just spicy enough. LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      This was great to take up to our ski cabin, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      I make this for so many different occasions. Everyone loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I've made this two years in a row now for a Christmas party and people go nuts over it. There's never a drop left and people always ask for the recipe. This dip tastes just like buffalo wings without the mess of eating chicken wings! (No grease under nails!) I use a whole bottle of Franks Original Buffalo Wing sauce and a 16 oz bottle of blue cheese dressing. This dip is hearty and goes a long way at a party. Delicious! I also Cook the whole thing in my crock pot for an easy one pot dish. Cook the chicken on high for 2 hours, drain the juice and shred the chicken. Add the wing sauce, then blue cheese dressing and stir well. Cube the cream cheese to assist in melting. Add cheddar cheese last. Heat on low until all ingredients melt (about 30 minutes. Stir occasionally until well blended. I serve from the crock pot with celery sticks and tortilla chips. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      I made this last night for a party. While the guests thought the concept was good, they really did not like the dip. Now, that doesn't mean it's not a great dip, as it has received seven 5 star ratings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      Great! I made it with Texas Pete's sauce, maries blue cheese and used scoops so the chips didn't break. Everyone raved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken and Blue Cheese Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.1
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    79%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 53.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 488.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites