8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used bottled wing sauce (Texas Pete ). That really gave it the authentic Buffalo taste. Blue Cheese dressing on the side. I made an error by reaching in the refrigerator and pulling out ranch dressing instead of blue cheese. All of my 8 guest gave me the 'Bronx Cheer' and I quickly returned the ranch to its proper place. I knew better than to commit that mortal sin. What could have I been thinking?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
baltisraul August 24, 2013

This is a very good chicken wing recipe. It is so nice and crispy. The seasoning is spot on. I will be using this from now on. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn November 17, 2012

Just evil and delish. Easy to make. Not heart healthy, but so what. We don't eat these that offen.
Much of the breading came off when turning, and also sticked to the oiled foil.
I also added salt, as I thought it queer that the recipe did not call for any.

Thanks for posting. A wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NewEnglandCook February 07, 2011

This is the best homemade wings recipe I've ever made. I did as another reviewer suggested and used bottled wing sauce. I have also used a sprinkle of hot pepper flakes when I didn't have cayenne. I love that they are baked, not fried, but are still perfectly crispy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yellow_apple30 January 10, 2010

Easy to make and very tasty, the breading got a little soggy after they sat for a while. It wont stop us from eating the leftovers! These were delicious and kept the moisture in the chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
traci.rodgers November 21, 2009

Whoa, this had kick, but easy to modify with the cayenne. Very tasty. Nice alternative to frying. I brushed the wings on one side with hot sauce at the time I turned, worked out nicely. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AuntMary April 08, 2009

This was a good recipe! For the final sauce, I just used bottled wing sauce instead of adding the butter, etc. It was still tasty and lower fat than if we would've used the butter. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anneej January 03, 2009

First off, everyone in my house loved this recipe, even my daughter that is not very fond of spicy food. DH loves spicy food so this was right up his alley. The only thing that I had to change was, I being the procrastinator that I am looked this recipe up at the last min. and didnt have time to marinate it. Instead I mixed the 1/2 cup hot sauce with the milk, and did everything else exactly as the recipe stated. It was yummy, it was crunchy, just like it was fried in oil. Thank you for posting, my family says its a keeper!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChristineD 22 February 14, 2008
Buffalo Baked Chicken Wings