Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Baked Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Baked Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2013

      I used bottled wing sauce (Texas Pete ). That really gave it the authentic Buffalo taste. Blue Cheese dressing on the side. I made an error by reaching in the refrigerator and pulling out ranch dressing instead of blue cheese. All of my 8 guest gave me the 'Bronx Cheer' and I quickly returned the ranch to its proper place. I knew better than to commit that mortal sin. What could have I been thinking?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      This is a very good chicken wing recipe. It is so nice and crispy. The seasoning is spot on. I will be using this from now on. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Just evil and delish. Easy to make. Not heart healthy, but so what. We don't eat these that offen.
      Much of the breading came off when turning, and also sticked to the oiled foil.
      I also added salt, as I thought it queer that the recipe did not call for any.

      Thanks for posting. A wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This is the best homemade wings recipe I've ever made. I did as another reviewer suggested and used bottled wing sauce. I have also used a sprinkle of hot pepper flakes when I didn't have cayenne. I love that they are baked, not fried, but are still perfectly crispy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Easy to make and very tasty, the breading got a little soggy after they sat for a while. It wont stop us from eating the leftovers! These were delicious and kept the moisture in the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Whoa, this had kick, but easy to modify with the cayenne. Very tasty. Nice alternative to frying. I brushed the wings on one side with hot sauce at the time I turned, worked out nicely. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This was a good recipe! For the final sauce, I just used bottled wing sauce instead of adding the butter, etc. It was still tasty and lower fat than if we would've used the butter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      First off, everyone in my house loved this recipe, even my daughter that is not very fond of spicy food. DH loves spicy food so this was right up his alley. The only thing that I had to change was, I being the procrastinator that I am looked this recipe up at the last min. and didnt have time to marinate it. Instead I mixed the 1/2 cup hot sauce with the milk, and did everything else exactly as the recipe stated. It was yummy, it was crunchy, just like it was fried in oil. Thank you for posting, my family says its a keeper!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Baked Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (547 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1177.7
     
    Calories from Fat 625
    53%
    Total Fat 69.5 g
    106%
    Saturated Fat 25.7 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 285.1 mg
    95%
    Sodium 2153.5 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.0 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 68.5 g
    137%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites