Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Budget Cinnamon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Budget Cinnamon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2010

      Less than a dollar to make it the whole tray. All I needed to buy was the refrigerated buttermilk biscuits, since I have all the other stuff.. (minus the nuts.) I added a cream cheese, very little lemon juice and power sugar for frosting.. The kids love it! Thanks..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Very good and so easy to make. I didn't change a thing to this recipe and they were enjoyed by the whole family. Made for Spring PAC 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      They don't sell cinnamon rolls here but I never made them because I am too impatient for making yeast dough. These were great and really easy. I am sure I will be making them again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This was simple and easy and tasted pretty good! I didn't read it right and rolled the biscuit strips into the butter and then the cin/sugar mixture. Oops! But thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      These are great! The butter and brown sugar on the bottom...wow! These were so easy to make too...just slice them, brush with butter and roll in the cinnamon sugar! I poured the butter that was left between the cracks. I also used "Homestyle" biscuits instead of "Buttermilk" because it was what I had on hand. Great recipe that I will certainly use again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I made these one Sunday morning and I have to admit they were kind of messy to make. Or maybe I'm just messy! :) My husband said "These are damn good!" If you knew him, you would know that it's a pretty tall compliment. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      I was sick in bed all day yesterday and didn't feel like eating a thing. I woke up hungry for cinnamon rolls today and wanted a recipe with no effort, but delicious gooey taste. Since I haven't been to the grocery store in a month of Sundays, I didn't have much on hand. This recipe was a life-saver to my poor starving taste-buds. They are so thankful (as is my pocketbook) for a quick and frugal recipe. I must say...these are just as good as Pillsbury. Deeeelish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      These were good, and my whole family ate them, which is in and of itself a miracle. Make sure you put enough cinnamon in, for sure. Also, they are kind of labor intensive until you reach your rhythm. They are very tasty, and we will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Budget Cinnamon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.2
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    37%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 484.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 28.5 g
    114%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes