18 Reviews

When my aunt was alive, during the summer months, several of us would get together and cook our entire breakfast on her grills out on her deck and this drink was always seved. It's so refreshing and so good with breafast or any time actually. Seeing this brought back many memories. Thanks for sharing FT.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msjill111 January 10, 2010

I don't think there are many things more indulgent then waking up late and enjoying a mimosa with a late breakfast! I like to pour a little bit of grenadine syrup in the glass and then slowly pour in the mimosa; it makes a very pretty drink.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Dana July 28, 2009

great recipe and so easy...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc April 13, 2009

Fabulous as always! DH and I are celebrating the New Year with these (otherwise known as Mimosas in our house as well). Simple is sometimesbestis correct! Delicious and elegant -this is a tradition in our family too! **Made for Beverage Tag 2007** Welcoming 2008!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva January 01, 2008

As another reviewer mentioned, we also call these 'mimosas' and they are so yummy! Plan on having them for New Year's as opposed to straight champagne!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 December 30, 2007

perfectly written, sometime simple is best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe December 17, 2007

Allways a great drink on Christmas or at birthdays if you don't want to drink to much. We allways have it on Christmas morning brunch. Thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfect Pixie October 24, 2007

I love the tang the orange gives the champers,what agreat idea, will try the pineapple juice as well next time as one reviewer suggested. Made for ZWT III.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** July 02, 2007

What a perfect way to start the evening! thanks for including this recipe as part of the ZWT Part 3! Cheers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sally S June 03, 2007

Whether you call it a Mimosa or a Buck's Fizz (invented for the American bar at the Buck's private men's club in London in 1921), it's delicious! Nice to have proper proportions laid out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate May 31, 2007
Buck's Fizz - Champagne and Orange Cocktail