Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buck's Fizz - Champagne and Orange Cocktail Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buck's Fizz - Champagne and Orange Cocktail

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2010

      When my aunt was alive, during the summer months, several of us would get together and cook our entire breakfast on her grills out on her deck and this drink was always seved. It's so refreshing and so good with breafast or any time actually. Seeing this brought back many memories. Thanks for sharing FT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I don't think there are many things more indulgent then waking up late and enjoying a mimosa with a late breakfast! I like to pour a little bit of grenadine syrup in the glass and then slowly pour in the mimosa; it makes a very pretty drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      great recipe and so easy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Fabulous as always! DH and I are celebrating the New Year with these (otherwise known as Mimosas in our house as well). Simple is sometimesbestis correct! Delicious and elegant -this is a tradition in our family too! **Made for Beverage Tag 2007** Welcoming 2008!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      As another reviewer mentioned, we also call these 'mimosas' and they are so yummy! Plan on having them for New Year's as opposed to straight champagne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      perfectly written, sometime simple is best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Allways a great drink on Christmas or at birthdays if you don't want to drink to much. We allways have it on Christmas morning brunch. Thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I love the tang the orange gives the champers,what agreat idea, will try the pineapple juice as well next time as one reviewer suggested. Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      What a perfect way to start the evening! thanks for including this recipe as part of the ZWT Part 3! Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Whether you call it a Mimosa or a Buck's Fizz (invented for the American bar at the Buck's private men's club in London in 1921), it's delicious! Nice to have proper proportions laid out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Champagne always gets my vote. My husband made breakfast on Sunday morning before we hit the Twins game and as I was feeling a bit hungover I decided to get a little fizz to my head early. It worked and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Excellent brunch cocktail. It does make exactly 6 cocktails and I should know... I was the only one drinking at brunch and had them all by my little ole drunk self. Drunk at noon! Tsk tsk... what would my Mom say if she knew?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This beverage has one serious drawback. It's almost impossible not to chug the whole glass!. Champers and unsweetened o.j. were used from the fridge to a marvelous result. FT, my dear, I sing your praises. I have to run now and stash the remaining evidence befor DH discovers this and I have to share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      We had a mini bottle of (sadly cheaper) champers that came from a gift basket and not being huge drinkers of champagne it got pushed to the back of the shelf.. finailly a recipe to use it up... hum this is drinkable, very drinkable LOL. A refreshing change from our usual tipples but we are none worse for wear for it... please see my rating system a very happy and tipsy 4 stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      We love these and call them Mimosas, also! We have a restaurant that serves a jazz brunch on Sundays and all the Mimosas you can drink - I definitely drank more than I should have. They are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Excellent idea for a special occasion or a special brunch. We enjoyed this very much. I do think this is the best with fresh squeezed orange juice. Thanks for sharing this recipe French Tart and one that we will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I first saw this cocktail served by Paula Deen to her husband on her show for an elegant brunch. It has become a favorite of mine every since. Very simple & very elegant. Thank you for posting this, French Tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      We call these Mimosas, and they're our favorite holiday drink. Fresh pineapple juice mixed with the OJ also adds a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buck's Fizz - Champagne and Orange Cocktail

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    90%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites