Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buck's Beef Kabob Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buck's Beef Kabob Marinade

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2009

      5 Stars because my kids(11 and under) liked it! Kind of tart, non sweet, but lots of flavor. I chunked up roast beef for kabobs. Could have marinated longer (did 4 hours) but eventhen made the meat tender, and didn't over cook. The recipe didnt specify, and I didnt have red wine vinegar, but used white. Red would probably give it a bigger punch! Will try it that way next time. Also, didnt have light soy so used 1/2 cup regular with 1/4 cup water. and lightly sprinkled the meat with salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      We LOVED it! Great flavor-bonus points because the beef flavor still shined through. Easy to put together-turned a thick chuck steak into tender kabobs! Thanks for Posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      A wonderful marinade. Gives a lot of savoury flavour without any of the ingredients "standing out", so to speak, so it's not citrussy or soy saucy or mustardy - just tasty and good! Like Chef #1275365, I used 1/2 cup regular soy sauce and 1/4 cup water as I didn't have light soy sauce, and omitted the salt as I only had 2 lbs of meat; I figured I could always add salt on the finished product, but it didn't need any really! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      Yum. This was a great marinade. I added some red onion and some red and yellow peppers as well. Simple and tasty. Thanks for a nice keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

    • on May 24, 2010

      This is an exceptional recipe. Very savory but not overpowering or too salty. A real crowd pleaser. This marinade works great on beef in general, such as on round or chuck steaks. We have even used it for fajitas, just adding some chili powder and cumin while the beef is sauteing. I did use red wine vinegar, not white, although I suppose either would work. If you marinade for a full 12 hours or more, the vinegar really tenderizes the meat. A few other ideas- if you don't have light soy sauce, just use less to reduce the saltiness. Also, if you don't have dried parsley, you could use just about any dried herb you like. We have made it with basil, which worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      yum! this was a great marinade. Made it for a crowd and already have been asked for the recipe by a few people. I did omit the additional salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Out of this world!! Knocks your socks right off!! I have to admit I wasnt too sure abt this ... I was looking for a non-BBQ marinade that would bring out the taste in any meat and especially the mushrooms... This is excellent, Thank Buck for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      The absolute best marinade we've ever had - and we try a lot of different ones. We have this at least once a week. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I doubled this recipe and made LOTS of kabobs for hungry teens.I used top sirloin steak. These went over really well and I received lots of compliments. They went so fast that I didn't even get to taste one, but my husband assured me they were delicious. Thanks Pam! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I took the advice of Christina P. and omitted the salt and cut the soy sauce down to 1/2 cup. The marinade has excellent flavor. I used it on pork tenderloin that I marinated for 4 hours. I'm thinking that pork doesn't need to marinate that long as it was quite strong. I would like to try it again on beef or I won't marinate it as long if I use pork. I still give it 4 stars as I think it was my choice of meat and the fact I marinated so long that lent to the strong flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Excellent marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Wonderful, my family loved it. I did not use as much soy sauce because I did not have the lite version but I do not think it would have mattered. This is a keeper! Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      My hubby LOVED this recipe - nothing unusual in it, everything I had on hand and it made a fantastic marinade. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Thank you for sharing this excellent recipe!! It was very tasty and easy to make. No more steak sauce for us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      This is an excellent marinade. We made this marinade the night before an afternoon party and it was a hit! All the guests were very impressed. The beef is very flavorful and went perfectly with pearl onions, bell peppers, mushrooms, cherry tomatoes and zuchinni kabobs. This is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This marinade made my steaks SOOO salty!!! I even left out the 2 1/4 teaspoons of salt but it was still almost inedible. I'll try it again, but next time halve the soy sauce and use the low sodium version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2006

      This was easy to put together. We didn't have red wine vinegar so I substituted rice vinegar. This wound up marinating for 3 days but it didn't overpower the meat. It was great. My DH and my DS and DD like it . We will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      Wonderful marinade recipe! I let the beef marinade overnight and Boy!! was it delicious! I will be making this again real soon and trying it with ribeye steaks or T-Bones, I even think it would be good on chicken too. YUM! I can hardly wait!! Thanks for sharing your fathers recipe with us here at Zaar! Its a keeper in our home! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buck's Beef Kabob Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 542.1
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    47%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 124.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 3178.2 mg
    132%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 57.4 g
    114%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes