Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buckeyes, Peanut Butter Balls, or Reese's Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buckeyes, Peanut Butter Balls, or Reese's Balls

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2009

      One Word ! AWESOME !!! I make these every year and they are the first to go ! Great recipe !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      A Christmas favorite in our house but we add 3 cups of Rice Krispies to this recipe and it adds a light crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      These turned out perfectly! I didn't decorate with different colored chocolates, but they were still delicious, although probably not as pretty. This will be a repeat treat at Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

    • on December 23, 2008

      These are fantastic! I made these as part of my Christmas baking and everyone raved about the 'things' with peanut butter in them that melted in their mouths. These will be on my bake list every year going forward!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      These are wonderful. I made these a couple of weeks ago. There are none left for Christmas so I am making more of them tonight. I was a little shy on the creamy peanut butter and used a litlle crunchy to make up the difference. I think I liked the fact that there were some peanuts in them. These are always a winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      After looking at the picture of these, who could resist them? I know I couldn't! I made them over the weekend to add to my cookie trays. They look so pretty done like Lavender Lynn did them, and I did mine just like them. These are rich, delicious and will be a pretty addition to my Christmas trays. We love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I can never make these Peanut Butter Balls in a consistent size. My dear sister had the knack, hers were always perfect. I'm wondering if maybe I should roll the peanut butter, powdered sugar mix into smaller balls. Anyone? Regardless of the odd sizes, the final taste result is absolutely yummy. I did add a bit of vanilla and used 3 cups of powdered sugar. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      These were so very easy to do. I was alittle scared to try melting chocolate after my fiasco last year with making chocolate covered pretzel sticks but these were a breeze!! They tasted great too. My kids decided we should top them with white chocolate chips since i said they were buck"eyes". I am putting them in little christmas baggies and letting my daughters give them to teachers. Thanks for the great recipe. Will be making them every christmas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Excellent! These are very addicting. Will make many more times I'm sure. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Excellent, I made them twice and they were terrific! Grandma who doesn't care for peanut butter couldn't resist tasting them. She thought they were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

    • on February 25, 2008

      Very rich and yummy! I halved the recipe and took this to a church potluck. It was gone in a flash! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Better than reeses cups, and oh so silky! loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This are wonderful. These are easy and delicious. All the attributes of a Reese's peanut butter cup but better. We followed the ingredients. We used milk and semisweet chocolate chips. We also used alternate colors to drizzle. Made for Wonders 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      These are delicious like I knew they would be. So easy and people just gobble them up. I am going to make more before Christmas is here! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      I haven't made this recipe, and cannot anymore because DS is allergic to peanuts, but I used to make this exact recipe and it is amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buckeyes, Peanut Butter Balls, or Reese's Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.7
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    56%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 144.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 28.1 g
    112%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites