Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buckeye Candy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buckeye Candy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2008

      These made up perfectly for me. Very good. I was surprised to see 25 balls as the amount prepared--I got 100 buckeye sized balls. I did use 12 oz of chocolate candy coating--perfect amount. I stirred 15 small pretzels into the remaining chocolate--a good way to use up that last little chocolate. Also, freezing the balls before dunking in chocolate worked very well (I think I read that hint on another recipe).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      I made these for the start of the buckeye season ! Took them to a football party and work they were a HUGE hit !! Thanks for sharing .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I think it comes out to be 3-4 cups of powdered sugar. I also used Almond Bark to coat them and they came out perfect. Thanks alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      The pnut butter mixture was easy to make but I sure had problems with the dipping into the chocolate. Some wouldn't stay on the toothpick, some broke apart. The chocolate maybe was too thick, it was hard to coat the balls. Don't know what I did wrong. They were not very pretty to look at but they tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      We loved these. The resulting product was very stiff - too much for my cheap blender. I ended up blending the mixture by hand. The end product was decilous but quite crumbly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      absolutely the best. freeze well, too,.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This was my first Christmas making candy. I usually stick with cookies and fudge. However, everyone loved these buckeye's. I got so many raves from them that I may do them again just for fun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      My DH & I made this for a party and it was great! Being from Ohio everyone here loves buckeyes and I always thought they were more work than this! We used the chocolate in the disposable cups and it worked great. Thanks for the simple & yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buckeye Candy

    Serving Size: 1 (1361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.6
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    53%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 148.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 28.3 g
    113%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate-flavored candy coating

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites