Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buckeye Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buckeye Brownies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      These really cure a sweet tooth! I made them to take to my parent's house for Father's Day and as stuffed as we all were, we ate them. Very, very good!! I followed the directions exactly and the came out perfect. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      YUMMY!! My version is slightly different, but not enough to post another recipe! The topping has smaller ingredient amounts, which may decrease calories somewhat (but does it really matter when you're eating something like this??) Note: at room temperature- 70 degrees, the toppings are a wonderful soft and creamy consistency, but sticky to the touch.
      PEANUT BUTTER LAYER: 1/2 cup confectioner's sugar, 1 cup peanut butter, 1 tsp. vanilla... warm slightly in microwave to help it to spread easier.
      CHOCOLATE TOPPING: 4 oz. semi-sweet choc. chips, 4 Tbsp. butter.... drizzle generously.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      I also found this recipe and thought I would give it a try. It was delicious. Next time I make it, I might try to cut-back on some of the butter. It takes almost 2 whole sticks of butter - which seems like a lot of butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      UNBELIEVABLE!!!! These were so good! I used a mixture of milk chocolate and semi-sweet chips and it was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      To Die For!!! I'm going to use gluten free brownines next time so my granddaugther with Celiac's Disease can enjoy them. Everyone loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      These are sooooo good! I am making DH take them to the office in the morning because I know I won't be able to leave them alone! It's rare when everyone in the house rates it 5 stars. I used chunky peanutbutter because I ran out of creamy. It was so good that I don't think it mattered. I now know what the requested dessert will be. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I made this for some teenage kids from our church. We all loved it! The chocolate and peanut butter end up tasting like fudge on top of the brownies! AMAZING~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      These are awesome! My friend made them for a get-together at work and they disappeared quickly. One suggestion - cut them small as they are very rich and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      A coworker made these and brought them into work. They are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2013

      These are very easy to make and very yummy! They are always a hit when we bring them to Ohio State tailgate parties! Make sure you let each layer cool before moving on to the next so that the topping doesn't separate from the brownie base.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Bar Cookie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buckeye Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.7
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    54%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 123.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes