Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buck'em-Off-Chili Con Carne Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buck'em-Off-Chili Con Carne

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2009

      Hi Uncle Bill, This was my first time making chili with chunks of beef(in my case a boneless blade roast), and it was wonderful. I,too, made it the day before so the flavours could meld. Only change I made was to omit the mushrooms- can't envision them in chili, and added some pureed chipotle chiles for a little more depth of heat. Thanks for a great comfort meal ;-).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      Really great chili. Left out shrooms and used venison (no one knew). Also did not add the cayenne. Wonderful. :] Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Did everything as written, except the mushrooms. Left it on to simmer all day long. Enjoyed it for dinner and the leftovers are going in the freezer for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I made this for a chili cook-off. It didn't win-- but boy was it good!!! It makes a whloe lot of chili. My crock pot is only 5 qts, so I ended up having to split half of it into my dutch oven. It has a lot of ingredients, but is not hard to put together. Also, it makes the house smell good while cooking. I started on Friday night- put in the fridge over night- then simmered again all day Saturday for the night time event. Thanks Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Wow Uncle Bill, it was fantastic. I had a lot of guests and they were all complimenting the chili. I have served it with home-made focaccia, side chicory salad, grated cheddar cheese and sour cream. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Well Uncle Bill, another wonderful dish. I did halve the recipe though and I used the ground round. It was so delicious. Next time I would simmer it without a cover though to just thicken up a bit more. The flavor was so yummy. Thanks for your posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This is honestly the best chili I've ever tasted, I am cooking it tonight for the fourth time, and can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This is one of those recipes that deserves more than five stars! It is, by far, the best chili that I have EVER had, and it is the only chili that I will ever make. Uncle Bill, this recipe exceeded my expectations - even after reading all of the other great reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Uncle Bill, this was fabulous!!!!!!!!!!! The only thing I added was fresh green chile. Yummo!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This was some pretty awesome chili. I made it a quadrupled batch (more or less) for my son's football team. It was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      A great tasting chili with a lot of complex tastes; I used a shiraz and a Corona and increased the number of garlic cloves and the chili powder. Makes a HUGE pot of chili. Great work, Uncle Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      Well, I can certainly understand how this chili took a first prize award...this is excellent chili Uncle Bill! Although there's a lot of ingredients that go into this, and it took a bit of time to prepare, but it definately worth it. I made this the day ahead, and left it in the fridge to blend the flavors, and made this with red wine and top sirloin steak and added in a whole chili pepper. I served this with crusty home made buns. My family really enjoyed this, and I look forward to making this again soon, this is a great chili recipe, thanks so much for sharing another winner Uncle Bill!....Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buck'em-Off-Chili Con Carne

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    46%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 298.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless beef chuck steaks

    italian seasoning

    tapioca starch

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites