Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buca Di Beppo Chicken Saltimbocca Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buca Di Beppo Chicken Saltimbocca

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2009

      This recipe turned out great and reminded me of Bucas. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This is a great copy-cat recipe that I've found on a few sites. It doesn't taste EXACTLY like Buca's recipe...but is pretty darn close. I've used it a couple of times & this is what I suggest. 1) To the reviewer who asked if you remove the chicken from the pan before making the sauce-- Yes...you do. You can also brown the chicken & then move it to the oven to finish cooking while you work on the sauce 2) For making the sauce I also start with a clean pan & do a "clean roux" with flour & butter instead of the "dirty roux" of oil/browned pan bits. Mainly because whenever I make this recipe I'm doubling it to feed a crowd...and too many dark brown pan bits = bad overall taste with a creamy sauce. 2) I also find the sauce to be too acidic as this recipe is written-- I increase the amount of butter/cream that is added to it (close to double), and decrease the amount of wine & lemon juice. Taste it constantly while you are making it (using clean spoons)--you will know what it needs more or less of to make it taste like Buca's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Anyone know, am I supposed to take the chicken out of the pan after browning it before adding the wine? The recipe isn't very clear about that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This is just like the one at the Buca Di Beppo Rest. great and very easy too, I loved and am sharing it with all of my friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Really enjoyed trying this recipe, as the restaurant version is a favorite of my husband's. (and mine!) This hit the mark perfectly. I did use half and half (what was on hand) which led to a bit of curdling (next time will use the real stuff!). It is a very tart sauce, but for us it was perfect as written!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This is the second time i made this . I loved it this is surely a family favorite .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This was horrible. The lemon juice and the artichoke hearts made the sauce so tart. We ate the chicken plain because the sauce was just unedible. I even tried adding more wine and heavy cream. Sorry. Just not a good one for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Very good-tasted just like the restaurant's! I used fat-free half and half instead of cream and it curdled some, but still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This recipe is not for dieters, but it is worth the extra calories. Very rich and flavorful -- Heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buca Di Beppo Chicken Saltimbocca

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 592.3
     
    Calories from Fat 386
    65%
    Total Fat 42.9 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 118.7 mg
    39%
    Sodium 2085.5 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites