Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bubby's Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bubby's Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2009

      Koodo's....to your Bubby! Excellent recipe....only difference I used 5 cups rhubarb and 2 tbsps. of orange zest Oetker....keeping the sugar, strawberries the same quantity...but, adding an extra tbsp of butter...The citrus tang is a hit...this recipe is a Keeper...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Excellent!! This recipe was just what I was looking for, and more! The only difference I made to this recipe was using 3/4 c. Splenda, and only 1/4 c. sugar. Don't try skipping the orange zest, it sets off the pie to a 5-star rating! Thanks justcallmetoni!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Only the second pie I've ever made in my life so I was a little scared but it turned out delish. The whole family agreed. I didn't have orange zest so I use a few squirt of lemon juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      Made this for DH and it was a HUGE hit!!! The best strawberry rhubarb pie I've ever brought out of the oven!!!! I added a bit more flour just to make sure I didn't end up with a runny pie and it turned out perfect. I tried a piece while it was still warm and DH waited until it cooled completely and it was super delicious both ways. This is definately going in to my "Keep this one" file :) Thanks so much for sharing. By the way....would you consider helping me out with monthy Weight Watchers dues......lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      Wow, my rhubarb savvy family said this is the best pie (overall) they have ever had!<br/>I made it with the Eating Well whole wheat pie crust , with lattice top crust. <br/><br/>I loved it as well, though my personal preference would be to make it a bit less sweet. <br/>Since the rhubarb is coming up in the garden now, we will be making this weekly I am sure. <br/>Looking forward to freezing some to make in the winter too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Great recipe. I used a quarter cup of pearl tapioca instead of the flour, also cut back the sugar just a bit because the strawberries were fresh and sweet.

      Also baked about 20 minutes longer in order to allow the very "piled high" 10" pie to cook through. Wife, mother, dad, kids and myself, all delighted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I've never had rhubarb before, but my BF really loves strawberry rhubarb pie. We made this for a dinner with his family, and everyone loved it! It was so easy to prepare, and I love that it's not too sweet. Thanks toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      This was fantastic! I used a bag of frozen whole strawberries and partially thawed them before slicing them into thirds. I followed the remainder of the recipe to the T. My family loved it and I did too. I will try it with Splenda baking next time to cut the carbs a bit... Thanks for posting it! Terri

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Thank You very much for posting this. My Grandpa asked me to make him a Strawberry Rhubarb pie and I was alittle nervous. You see he lost his wife 8 months ago and I had grandma "big" shoes to fill. I followed the recipe to the tee only I did NOT put the pie in the freezer I was running out of time. Anyways grandpa said it tasted just like grandmas did so its a huge complaiment to both of us. Either that or grandma was watching over me....lol Also I used splenda because grandpa is a diabetic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I made this pie for my boyfriend and he ate half of it in one sitting! we loved it.!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bubby's Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.7
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    41%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 283.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 29.7 g
    119%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes