Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bubble Up Pizza (My Children love this Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    Bubble Up Pizza (My Children love this Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-29 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2006

      Made this last night because I was too tired from our vacation to make regular pizza. My DS and DH said it tasted like a pizza roll and that it was very good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      not only did my kids like this but so did I. I simplified and did not use some ingredients....I used the biscuits, pizza sauce, shredded cheese and pepperoni. Excellent. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      My family is full of picky eaters, so I was very happy when they all asked me to make this again! I followed other reviewer's suggestions and cut back on the cheese, only using 2 cups in the mix and 1 on top, and I browned the Italian sausage with the onions. I also put foil over the dish for the last 10 minutes of cooking. Thanks for sharing a easy and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      My family loved this dish. It's a definate keeper. I used ground pork sausage - (I had to choose between pork and italian). The flavor was wonderful, not too spicy for kids. They ate it, onions, mushrooms, and all! Thanks for sharing, KimmieOH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This was good - I used ground beef rather than sausage, and I fried the onions and garlic with the ground beef. I also used a lot more garlic than the recipe called for. I used 2 c. of sauce rather than 1 1/2 because that was the size can I had, and I don't think I'd go with less than that. Overall, quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      This turned out better than I ever expected. A delicious family meal, made with simple ingredients, and tastes wonderful to boot. I omitted the mushrooms and sausage, but I really think that you could use any of your favorite pizza toppings without hurting the recipe at all. I will definitely be keeping this one on file. It's the best recipe I've tried in a long time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      I Loved this, my children loved it.I used my homemade sauce that is pretty thick and still the biscuits puffed up!!!Easy quick and very tasty...Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Made this recipe as written. It smelled yummy and looked so delicious I couldn't wait to get it dished up on our plates. My DH and grand-babies just loved it. I am giving this recipe 5 stars for being EASY, QUICK, TASTY and NOT A MORSEL LEFT after dinner. I will keep this recipe as one to repeat....however, I think 3 cups of cheese to be mixed in was excessive, plus 1 cup on the top. Although this was not mentioned in any other reviews, I found myself wondering if the dish was completely cooked. All that white mozzarella cheese mixed into the dish was gooey on melting, I found myself wondering if it was the cheese or uncooked dough. The next time I make this recipe (and there will be a next time), I think I will use a cheddar cheese...you know, something YELLOW (just to be sure).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      GREAT TASTE! This was one of the easiest pizzas I have ever made....my kids did a great amount of the work. I too was a little worried about the pizza being too small to feed all four of us, but was pleasantly surprised how much pizza there was! For the kids sake, I also left out the onion and mushrooms. For anyone else making this recipe.... a 1lb. chunk of cheese makes 4 cups when grated......Thanks! Very good reheated also.....will defintely make a again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bubble Up Pizza (My Children love this Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 639.1
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    47%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 60.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1751.3 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites