29 Reviews

I cut it down to one can of biscuits and an 8x8 inch dish. Used ground beef and skipped the veggies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenn717 January 24, 2008

This was pretty good but not as fluffy as I expected it to be. We used garlic butter to dip in too. Mmmmm good. Will be making this again but maybe using a different brand of biscuits. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DbKnadler January 03, 2008

We LOVED this dish! My niece and nephew were visiting for the weekend, and everyone thought it was fantastic. We all had seconds, and have a bit leftover. The only thing I added was some sliced black olives ( I love them on my pizza, so figured they would be good in this!), and they were great! I did not cover with tin foil at all, just baked for about 40-45 minutes so I would be sure the buns were cooked in the middle. They were perfectly cooked, and the edge pieces were nice and crispy because of the browned cheese! I loved the way it puffed up to fill up the entire pan! A DEFINITE keeper!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sillyelmo October 13, 2007

I can't believe I have forgotten to review this!! It has become a staple in this household. Whenever I have a family gathering, I make this for the kids. It stops a lot of fussing from parents because they ALWAYS finish their food when this is served! I suggest using the pepperoni as it really adds to the taste, even I like it and I'm no pepperoni lover. Also, I doubled the recipe amount (but not the cheese) and I found that the middle was not done, so I suggest that you cover it lightly with foil and continue to cook another 12-15 minutes if you double it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Harry #2 July 19, 2007

I baked this for 45 minutes and added the cheese on the top for the last 5 minutes or so. It was still a tad bit doughy in the middle. I think that next time I will bake for a full hour. I will add the cheese on the top for the last 10 minutes. This was good but better the next day. BTW, I also put some extra sauce on top before the cheese and that was good too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan from Chicago July 07, 2007

Delicious! Also, this was easy to make. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ May 15, 2007

this was okay...not awesome. the biscuits in the middle were undercooked and like raw dough, but if i would have let it bake more the top would have been really burnt. i might make this again cause my husband enjoyed it, but it wasn't a favorite for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nursejillian May 14, 2007

Oh so easy! My teenage boys love this. I really had doubts before I made it but they really loved it! I forgot to review it back when I first tried it. We like it with a chunky spaghetti sauce. I usually add more sauce than in the recipe. We always add extra garlic, and I use a pizza blend of cheese. If I don't have sausage, ground beef seasoned with Johnny's seasoning salt is a good addition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilbitgabby January 08, 2007

This was good, and I will make it again. However, I did not add the ground sausage or mushrooms because of picky kids! I also added more sauce than it called for, about a 1/2 c. more. Thanks for a good recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristin R November 05, 2006

My daughter (who is 2) loved this, but then again she'll eat about anything. My husband and I both thought it was lacking something and had a strange overall taste to it. Won't make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshleyC September 18, 2006
Bubble Up Pizza (My Children love this Recipe)