Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bubble Up Pizza (My Children love this Recipe)
    Lost? Site Map

    Bubble Up Pizza (My Children love this Recipe)

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2002

      I made a variation of this and my family loved it. Instead of sausage, I used grown beef and we omitted the mushrooms completely. I used a 4 ounce bag of sliced pepperoni and this worked out well. I fried my onions and garlic in with the ground beef. I was extremely suprised at how big this actually gets! We are a family of 6 and I thought no way would it be enough, cause we always have to order 2 pizzas. Well, this gets as high as the baking dish, so there is a lot of volume here. It is very tasty and appeals to all ages. Thanks for a great idea that is ecomonical and quick for a large family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      Kimmie...WOW! My 6 and 9 year old daughters helped me make this. They had so much fun. And it was delicious! It really "puffed" up, which the kids thought was great. My husband walked in the door and said that it smelled terrific. I did leave out the onions and mushrooms for the kids' sake. This will definitely be a regular at our house from now on. Thanks for such an EASY, delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      I was disappointed. All the hype with every Bubble up pizza recipe had my mouth watering but I was deflated when I bit into it and it tastes like canned biscuits with pizza sauce and cheese:( I'm no Anthony Bourdain but this is strictly a recipe for kids. The only reason I could give it 3 stars is because my youngest niece and nephew liked it. The 13 year old said it tastes like canned biscuits with pizza sauce and cheese:(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2012

      This is a pamper chef recipe, my mom used to sell pamper chef and this is one of the recipes in the book. Lol I am just saying it is amazing pizza I love it I always make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Quick, easy and my little girl loved it. Thanks, Kimmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      I was torn between 4 and 5 stars. It gets a 5 for all the kids eating it (of course made without onions or mushrooms). But for adult tastes.... it's ok pizza. Either way, it will now be a routine meal-- especially when DH is gone for dinner. Thanks KimmieOH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I liked this a lot. I have never been good at making pizza, and I think this was a good cheap alternative. I think next time I will add a bit more sauce, but otherwise tasted great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I made this for my family. It was quick and good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      This was a wonderful recipe! Everyone in my family ate it up...we had no leftovers at all. I like how the pepperoni cooks on the bottom layer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      My family really enjoyed this! I simplified the recipe to just what we like on our pizza, pepperoni and pineapple. Then instead of using a square pan, I made them in individual muffin cups! So 12 mini pizzas! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I cut it down to one can of biscuits and an 8x8 inch dish. Used ground beef and skipped the veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This was pretty good but not as fluffy as I expected it to be. We used garlic butter to dip in too. Mmmmm good. Will be making this again but maybe using a different brand of biscuits. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      We LOVED this dish! My niece and nephew were visiting for the weekend, and everyone thought it was fantastic. We all had seconds, and have a bit leftover. The only thing I added was some sliced black olives ( I love them on my pizza, so figured they would be good in this!), and they were great! I did not cover with tin foil at all, just baked for about 40-45 minutes so I would be sure the buns were cooked in the middle. They were perfectly cooked, and the edge pieces were nice and crispy because of the browned cheese! I loved the way it puffed up to fill up the entire pan! A DEFINITE keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I can't believe I have forgotten to review this!! It has become a staple in this household. Whenever I have a family gathering, I make this for the kids. It stops a lot of fussing from parents because they ALWAYS finish their food when this is served! I suggest using the pepperoni as it really adds to the taste, even I like it and I'm no pepperoni lover. Also, I doubled the recipe amount (but not the cheese) and I found that the middle was not done, so I suggest that you cover it lightly with foil and continue to cook another 12-15 minutes if you double it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      I baked this for 45 minutes and added the cheese on the top for the last 5 minutes or so. It was still a tad bit doughy in the middle. I think that next time I will bake for a full hour. I will add the cheese on the top for the last 10 minutes. This was good but better the next day. BTW, I also put some extra sauce on top before the cheese and that was good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Delicious! Also, this was easy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      this was okay...not awesome. the biscuits in the middle were undercooked and like raw dough, but if i would have let it bake more the top would have been really burnt. i might make this again cause my husband enjoyed it, but it wasn't a favorite for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Oh so easy! My teenage boys love this. I really had doubts before I made it but they really loved it! I forgot to review it back when I first tried it. We like it with a chunky spaghetti sauce. I usually add more sauce than in the recipe. We always add extra garlic, and I use a pizza blend of cheese. If I don't have sausage, ground beef seasoned with Johnny's seasoning salt is a good addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      This was good, and I will make it again. However, I did not add the ground sausage or mushrooms because of picky kids! I also added more sauce than it called for, about a 1/2 c. more. Thanks for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      My daughter (who is 2) loved this, but then again she'll eat about anything. My husband and I both thought it was lacking something and had a strange overall taste to it. Won't make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bubble Up Pizza (My Children love this Recipe)

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 639.1
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    47%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 60.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1751.3 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 13.3 g
    53%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes