12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW this is fantstic! I did increase the yeast slightly and also the filling/topping ingredients, I did omit the egg though, I don't really use eggs in my yeast recipes, as it takes way to long to rise, and I feel that the bread has a more lighter texture when baked. Just a bit of extra time to make this but well worth the effort, it's delicious, and I will definately make it again! thanks Chippers!...Kitten:)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen February 23, 2006

This was great! The bread was nice and soft; I would probably change the topping though -- didn't really like the flavors on that (maybe pure parmesan and garlic powder)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shasha November 09, 2008

Great bread! I like recipes like this ... versatile. You could switch up the seasoning to whatever you prefer. I made it as stated , it was delicious! Thanks for posting Chipfo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlene. October 28, 2008

This needs more than 5 stars! I made exactly as written and there is no need to mess with perfection. Served this with steak, baked sweet potatoes and salad. I will be making this again - often and know for a fact I will be sharing this recipe as well. Thanks Chippie - awesome job!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ October 18, 2008

Excellent bread. We tested the recipe with the famliy today. We now plan to use the Bubble Loaf in upcoming dinner parties. Easy to make and a super result. Many thanks to Chipfo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PeeGee July 06, 2008

I made this recipe exactly as written with no deviations. I am stunned at how fast this bread went. I made this for a BBQ we had yesterday and I made FOUR of these for 10 people. They went, went, went! My guests not only loved the flavor, but they also loved tearing the bread balls off the rings. I made 2 rings for each table; setting a ring at each end. My guests were free to share and pull as they wished. I actually had enough dough left over to make an additional ring and did so later on in the day, but I sprinkled on cinnamon, brown sugar and a bit of nutmeg and butter. After that, my guests were rooting me on to make more, but I was way to tired. This recipe is a definite keeper and I will make it again and again. Nothing says lovin' like no leftovers to clean up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandess May 26, 2008

the first time making bread we thought it was very good I used sesame seeds and garlic powder

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stovetop stephanie May 09, 2008

We loved this bread! It's really delicious, and its preparation is surprisingly un-fussy for a yeasted bread. Thanks for sharing - I'm sure I'll be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Cookie March 22, 2008

Oh YUM! We love a variety of bubble loaves/pull-apart breads & now this recipe is at the very top of the list. I prepared as stated for ingredients, but let my KA Mixer do all the work. DS (15yrs) said this bread is better than Olive Garden or Black Angus breads. DH said that it is now his very favorite bread & he could eat it every single day. My picky DD (18mths) gobbled it down too. It had a light bready texture & the sesame seed/garlic flavored topping was excellent. I served it with homemade Cincinatti-style chili & we ate nearly the whole thing at the dinner table! The leftovers I wrapped in foil & left on the counter. About 6 hours later, we all snacked on a piece & were in agreement that the bread is just as good after sitting a while as it was fresh. I'll definitely be making this again (or risk certain torture at the hands of my family - lol). I may even double up on the topping as I found us all licking the crumbs off our fingers. Yeah..., Mad Hungry Dogs. Very appropriate description, Chip. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's going to be a regular treat around here.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** March 04, 2008

Fantastic!! My crew did look like a pack of wild dogs going after this bread. Don't plan on serving more than 8 with this recipe, everyone will want seconds. Followed the recipe, using my Kitchen Aid for mixing and kneading. Really very easy to put together. Will make again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama May 06, 2007
Bubble Loaf - Savory