Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / B's Sweet Corn Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    B's Sweet Corn Bread

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2014

      Great recipe, perfect for muffins also, though grease the muffin tray with butter for best results.<br/><br/>My variation on this recipe is to use a cast iron skillet. Follow the recipe as above, but use a preheated 10 inch cast iron skillet, drop a heavy pat of butter, spread around as it's sizzling, then pour the corn bread batter into it so that the still melting butter makes a ring around the edge after filling the skillet. Then bake as directed, though I usually leave it in for a little longer eyeballing it to get that nice extra sweet golden top and crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      Very easy and full of flavor! A great sideline to the spicy lentil & cabbage dish I served. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Just what I was looking for- a sweet and simple corn bread recipe to go with a spicy veg chili on a cold fall night. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2014

      We love this corn bread!!!! I think I could serve this to DH as dessert :) He asks me to make this whenever we have beans. And let me tell ya.....It goes good with a lot more than just beans. Love the sweet flavor and moist texture of this cornbread!!! Thanks for sharing!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2014

      This is our favorite corn bread recipe. It's sweet bread, and that's the way we like it. It goes great with chili and other mexican type dishes. We make it in a 8x8 pan and it makes a nice fat bread. It's moist and it cuts great. Not super crumbly. Wouldn't change a thing - great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

      Easiest, tasiest bread/muffin recipe ever! Served with chili, and the family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      All I can say is that my husband who doesn't really like corn bread ate all of his and said it's the best cornbread he's ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      Great recipe! Tasted fantastic and not crumbly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

    • on February 05, 2013

      This is an awesome recipe. Quick and easy and a definite must at any South African 'braai'. I added a can of sweetcorn. Absolutely delicious! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      Wow, that was easy! I used my cast iron skillet and melted butter instead of oil. So tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      Delicious! Great texture, wonderful with Jambalaya! I'm definitely adding green chili's next time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Good recipe. Baked it in my old 9" cast iron skillet which made a great crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      I tried it and this is fantastic!! Instead of baking it in the oven, I made pancakes out of it and it was delish! Thanks for posting. It's a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      This is the best corn bread ever! I did do one small substitution and that was use 1 cup coconut milk instead of regular milk. Turned out divine. This corn bread goes great with any meal, but is exceptionally fantastic with spicy meals like Jambalaya or Chili.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Very easy to make, and very tasty! My whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      Great! My 14 year old son an dI made it together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Easy and delicious! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      great and simple sweet cornbread -- thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for B's Sweet Corn Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.8
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    36%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 319.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    44%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites