Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brussels Sprouts With White Beans and Pecorino Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brussels Sprouts With White Beans and Pecorino

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 18, 2013

      This is unbelievably tasty and it is very easy to make. I have to admit that I substituted Rosemary Toscano (from Trader Joe's) for the Pecorino, but I have no doubt it would be great with Pecorino as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      I always love a great veggie recipe! My vegan version reduced olive oil to 3T total, skipped cheese, used imitation "chik'en soup, added pepper flakes and lemon juice. Thanks for posting dividend! I might use this as one of my Thanksgiving dishes with some chopped walnuts on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

    • on November 17, 2009

      I agree. This is a delicious recipe. I"m not a fan of brussels sprouts but I eagerly eat them when made this way (I just had this for breakfast!). Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This was so delicious... Pure comfort food. I cooked up the cannelini beans from dried. So much cheaper. I didn't need that much oil and I topped it with crushed red pepper flakes. I really loved this dish. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      I've only steamed brussel sprouts up until I found this recipe. I've made it a couple of times (with only one clove of garlic) and it is great. I've started looking for other ways to prepare sprouts now. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      I love just plain boiled sprouts but wanted to try something different..these little jewels were delicious, the only thing i added was just a speck of rosemary to give it that tuscan taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Now this is my idea of the perfect comfort food; budget-friendly, quick and easy to make, colorful, varied in texture, healthy and most of all delicious. We enjoyed it as a main dish and found half a recipe made about three servings. I suppose this could be spiced up but we saw no need to do that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      I prepared this tonight as part of an elegant Italian dinner. Actually, this was my first experience at cooking fresh sprouts and we loved them. The recipe is easily decreased to 4 servings. The sprouts were crisp tender in the time specified.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I really like brussel sprouts, but they are wonderful when prepared this way. I love the crunchy texture of the sprout paired w/ the creamy texture of the beans. The cheese and garlic are terrific too. This is a great side dish or a meal all by itself. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      A great recipe for sprouts that had us both licking our plates. I vastly prefer frying the sprouts over boiling to retain their crunchiness and colour. The beans worked well here as an accompaniment to the sprouts and the cheese made for a sauce with a creamy texture. I used parmesan cheese instead of pecorino. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brussels Sprouts With White Beans and Pecorino

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.4
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    61%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 61.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pecorino cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites