8 Reviews

Very tasty! I made 1/2 the recipe and didn't have plain sesame seed so used the black seeds I had (didn't toast) and it was still good. Made for Everyday Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH May 09, 2013

Love brussels sprouts, and these were just delicious. I halved the recipe, and cut some of my brussels sprouts smaller because they were large. Otherwise, I made as posted. Very nice way to make and serve brussels sprouts. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom August 31, 2012

Really enjoyed these great Brussels sprouts! I used quite a bit less sesame oil than called for, otherwise made as directed. These caramelized beautifully and the garlic and sesame were a perfect combination with the nutty flavor of the sprouts. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for Fall Pick-A-Chef 2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof October 03, 2011

This was a nice way to have Brussels sprouts for a change. You're right, this makes a nice accompianment to an Asian main course. Thanks! Made for PRMR game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 07, 2011

Obviously if you make this recipe ya gotta love Brussels sprouts, & we definitely do! I did toast the seeds & also added the sherry during the last 2-3 minutes of the cooking, but otherwise followed the recipe right on down! It's definitely a keeper of a recipe! Many thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed just for the halibut!]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 06, 2011

Great dish! I wish I didn't have to share with my family. I did reduce the sesame oil per reviews but I will add a little more next time. I added EXTRA garlic as I do with every dish. Made for Winter Photo Tag 1/2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz January 29, 2011

Yummmmmmm!!! Love my brussels and what a way to have them. Loved the sesame flavor, goes so well with the sprouts. Very easy to prepare. I halved the recipe as I am the only one who likes brussels spouts in this house....ate them all myself happily!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 January 18, 2011

I love my brussels sprouts and I loved this recipe. I made this as written, but only used 1/2 tbsp of sesame oil and that was plenty. Make sure you do not skip the toasting of the sesame seeds. The toasted sesame seeds gave the sprouts a deep sesame flavor. Thanx for posting. I love to find different ways to prepare brussels sprouts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* January 09, 2011
Brussels Sprouts With Sesame Seeds