Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brussels Sprouts with Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brussels Sprouts with Pecans

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2003

      Good job! I have NEVER eaten brussel sprouts before in my 28 year old life because I've heard such awful things about them but I've had such great luck on recipezaar that I thought I'd be adventurous. I nibbled one before I cooked this and thought "God help me" but Kari you are a great chef. I had to improvise a bit since I had walnuts and not pecans but this was still very enjoyable. Thank you for adding another vegetable to my "like these" list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      What a great, simple way to cook Brussels Sprouts. We loved them. I love do ahead recipes and this one lends itself well. I got everything ready early in the day right even browning the onion & garlic, then set aside, had the sprouts ready in a bowl, measured out the broth, chopped the pecans and when it was time for dinner it took 5 minutes to complete. I served the sprouts with Mr Foods Honey-mustard chicken, new carrots & a baked potato. Lovely meal Thanks Kari in Denver 6 july 2010 Made again I reccommend that you cut the sprouts cross ways so the entire cut sprout can cook evenly - that way you chop the stem into smaller portions with the rest of the sprout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Made these for the picky eaters in my life, who swore that they hated brussels sprouts...Needless to say, they loved them! I served them with ham and cinnamon stewed apples. Yummy! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      These were good. I too cut back on the amount of sugar - I used about half. I also used brown sugar and this seemed to give an even nicer flavor (I made previously exactely as written as I have a real 'thing' about people who are negative about a recipe when they have changed basically everything!' I also think it is important not to brown the garlic - even slightly - as this does give a slight bitterness. A fab recipe though, well done Just Married, you have been successful in getting my son to eat some.... and seconds. Previously he would rather have eaten nuclear waste than sprouts. A big thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      These truly will create more brussels sprouts fans in the world. For those of you that don't like the bitterness of sprouts, this is the recipe for you. The sugar adds just enough sweetness to mello the bitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      My husband really liked these Brussels sprouts. The most difficult part of the prep is cleaning and slicing the sprouts...and even that isn't difficult, just time consuming. I would reduce the amount of sugar in the future, as I thought that the finished dish was slightly too sweet. I liked the addition of the onions and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Great way to serve BS! I used a frozen onion/bell pepper mix... added color. This was great as left overs, I added left over scallops... Oooooh, good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brussels Sprouts with Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.9
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    37%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 175.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites