Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brussels Sprouts Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brussels Sprouts Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2012

      I had hoped the add ons would make brussel sprouts palatable to the kids. This did not occur and, with my kids, was probably too high of an obstacle to clear. Accordingly, the kids gave it an average 1.67 stars. For my tastes, I though it was a good twist on brussel sprouts, although perhaps included too much salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Made & reviewed for ZWT 4 ~ Kumquat's Kookin Kaboodles! I happen to LOVE sprouts & was excited to try this as I've never even heard sprouts & salad in the same sentence before! I made this as written except I used apple vinegar.... the resulting salad was very tasty & even my 6 year old son ate it without complaining ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Ooh, this made a nice supper warm along with a potato salad. I used red wine vinegar and halved the recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This salad was great. I love finding new ways to make veggies. We ate this chilled and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks! Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Yea! Another way to eat one of my favorite veggies! I used frozen sprouts, white wine vinegar and fresh thyme (lots of it). I tasted it both warm and chilled and much preferred it warm. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      This is a keeper! Wonderful flavor, easy to make, beautiful Christmas colors. I never liked brussel sprouts until I tried these and neither did a lot of other people I know! I used frozen brussels sprouts cooked in veggie broth, whole grape tomatoes and extra fresh chives & dill & everything else the same. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      I LOVE brussel sprouts and I loved this dish! I left out the chives since I didn't have any. I didn't chill this, I ate it at room temp. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Not a big fan of cherry or grape tomatoes so they were omitted. Otherwise prepared this as presented. I loved the tangy-ness that the vinegar gave the brussels sprouts - just yummy. While the fresh thyme was a good addition the chives didn't lend a lot to the dish, thinking marjorum or maybe more thyme might have work better. Also, I had these both cold and room temperature - warm or room temperature were by far better. Thanks Kumquat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      This is great!!!! I'm thinking...red & green = Christmas colors..do ahead vegetable...YIPPEE!!! Both kids liked it & I love it. I think fresh herbs all the way around would be good. This is a delicious & easy way to have brussels sprouts. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brussels Sprouts Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.9
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    52%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 620.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites