Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2010

      Delish!!! Very simple and a great way to change up brussel sprouts. I used a little less chicken broth and substituted a nice white wine (which I also served with dinner). It was amazing, and the nuts do make all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I have always hated brussel spouts but this dish makes them delicious! My husband was so happy I like them because he's always loved them. The Pecans make all the difference in the world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      It's a KEEPER!!! My kids swear they don't like brussels sprouts, but they request this one!! FABULOUS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Excellent as written, no need to change anything. My wife is not too fond of Brussels Sprouts but she went back for more TWICE! (I will be making this again.) The pecans are really great compliment to this vegetable. I served this with Ham & Scalloped Potatoes, homemade applesauce. Bil Kreher #1440799

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      This was soo good. My husband made it and forgot the pecan peices. It was still wonderful! Very tender and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This was delicious! I added only one tablespoon of natural sugar, as my husband and I are cutting back on our sugar intake, and it was great! I'll definitely make it again. The pecan pieces are awesome, I added more of those to my dish as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      awesome! I'm a huge fan of brussel sprouts and my husband isnt. He really enjoyed this, and I managed to get my brussel sprouts without complaints! I didnt have pecans so I used almonds instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      My daughter loves Brussels sprouts and we purchased only a cup from the Bio-Organic Shop just for Little Miss. I made this recipe using only one serving and omitted the pecan pieces (To make it child friendly). This recipe was so easy to make and the Brussels sprouts had great flavour. Thank you new Chef to Zaar (#1298498)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.7
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    37%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 169.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sodium low-fat chicken broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites