7 Reviews

This is such an easy and tasty recipe! I made 1/4 the recipe for my sis and me and it turned out very, very yummy! I especially liked the combination of the tomato sauce, herbs and balsamic vinegar. Due to personal preference I added in some dried rosemary and chilli pepper flakes, but other than that stuck to your recipe and loved it! :)
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a keeper with us, Babzy!
Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag July 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula July 11, 2011

Best recipe yet. Super easy! I added fresh onions and peppers to add color. The taste is fantastic! Will make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gheath522 September 22, 2014

This is a good recipe. But we found that it tasted too much of the balsamic vinegar. I used fresh basil that I added at the end. I think it would be better tasting with fresh tomatoes. Thanks Babzy :) Made for I Recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 22, 2011

This is an easy recipe that can be enjoyed simply as it is or jazzed up with additional veggies or fresh herbs. I halved the recipe and used a can of diced tomatoes with sweet onion. I used gluten free pasta and diced some chicken breast into my serving. Looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow. Thank you for posting! Reviewed for ZWT - 7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DreamoBway June 08, 2011

I used fresh tomatoes and herbs, since I had them. Love sautéing the herbs and onions to 'dress up' my sauce. For ZWT7 silverados

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel June 03, 2011

Reviewed for ZWT 7- I used a gluten-free spagetti to make this meal gluten-free. Giving 4 stars for such a quick meal to put together - fast and budget friendly comfort food. By the time the water had boiled and the pasta was cooked, the sauce was ready too. Who needs take-away meals when you cant be bothered cooking? Photo also to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 01, 2011

I loved the balsamic vinegar in this recipe. I did use fresh basil, which was very nice. Another quick and easy dinner idea. Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean May 26, 2011
Bruschetta Pasta