39 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy and quick to make and what flavour!! Amazing reviews from DH too and he doesn't typically like fresh tomatoes. This is to become a regular meal now. I added a bit of fine chopped red onion and a splash of balsamic vinegar to the bruschetta as it sat. We had steamed mussels on the side that we mixed in. This will be great to make up in a large quantity for guests too! Love that this is low sodium yet sooooo yummy. DH needs yummy low sodium meals. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nymphadora Tonks May 01, 2013

Absolutely yummy! I did heat the sauce and added balsamic vinegar and garlic salt as well as extra garlic... it was thin but I had a big spoon and ate every drop of the broth portion. Served it without chicken or shrimp to my son and his friend... and just as I was clearing the table, one more friend popped in and he loved it too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JulieWalraven September 01, 2011

I wasn't sold on this. I like Bruchetta and I like pasta but to me they didn't seem to work together. Maybe it's because the ingredients don't really combine well without any sort of sauce. It's just chunks of tomatoes and onion mixed in with the pasta. The taste was fine but overall I thought it didn't quite work. It was easy to make though, I like that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paguma November 24, 2010

Followed the recipe to the letter, and added shrimp. No one loved it. Leftovers sat in the fridge for days. It just seemed to be lacking something. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L00k July 04, 2010

REALLY WONDERFUL!! Thanks for sharing. It'll be a regular side dish for our summer means. Can't wait for the tomatoes to get ripe. It'll be even better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SherryHi June 17, 2010

My husband and I thought this was going to be a go-to meal for us. But I just didn't care for it. I think mostly because I'm not a fresh tomato kind of person. He is, but I'm definitely not. I was sad that I didn't care for this as much as everyone else did. Thanks for posting it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CyndiCB April 11, 2010

this was a lovely, easy, and fresh idea! i used a small amount of minced red onion instead of green since that's what i usually use in bruschetta and had to sub garlic power. very glad i used a generous amount of fresh grated parm and fresh basil. i also added a little balsamic vinegar. i wish i had fresh black pepper for this, would have been much nicer. will also have much more flavor during tomato season since the romas in my area are a little sad in march but this was still wonderful and i'll be using it throughout the spring and summer. actually best just slightly warm, not piping hot like most pasta. thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spiritussancto March 29, 2010

we thought it was ok. my DH said she wished it was a little moister. the next day, we added a little left over gorgonzola cheese and reheated the leftovers and it was the bomb

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Inspiritual November 16, 2009
Bruschetta Pasta