Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bruschetta Chicken Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bruschetta Chicken Bake

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2012

      This was a nice easy meal. I generally don't buy/cook much boxed food, but for something quick and easy this tasted pretty good. I would make this again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      It wasn't out of this world incredible but it is excellent for what it is. A quick weeknight meal that everyone will enjoy at least on some level. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and italian seasonings first. I also used tomatoes with onions and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      This is a really quick and simple recipe to make after work. I did add basil and oregano to the chicken. I also used two cups of cheese instead of one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This turned out okay. I used fresh basil and added lots of Italian seasoning and garlic to the diced tomatoes. The top started to burn so I had to cover the dish, and it turned out rather mushy. There was an awful lot of liquid in the bottom of the pan, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      This dish is extremely flavorful and it's very easy to make! I added a bit more basil and some oregano to it, though, and I imagine it would have been a bit bland without it. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This was quick and easy. I agree that it would probably be more flavorful if you used Italian tomatoes rather than just plain canned tomatoes. The basil added good flavor. We would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Delicious, also used italian diced tomatoes and 8 oz of tomato sauce. Lot more garlic and basil. Super easy and the family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I had such high hopes for this, but it really was not our favorite. I like all of the ingredients, and thought that they would go well together, but they just did not work for us. I am posting a picture because I did think it looked very good, must just be our tastes. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This was definitely easy to make, but I found it dry, not very tomato-tasting, with not enough cheese. I added almost 1 c. more cheese on the top, and I had a partial jar of tomato and basil pizza sauce in the fridge, which I ended up pouring in the casserole, just to make it more moist. I did think it was nice how the chicken didn't have to be pre-cooked. I didn't spray my casserole dish, and it was fine. If I make this again, I might add an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce. It was good though, and it's a good fall dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Quick and easy dinner. I think my family would have rated this higher except we have had a very similar recipe that they enjoy more. The bottom stuck to the dish in places so I think if I made it again I would spray the pan with Pam first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I used fresh tomatoes and basil from my garden. This was so easy to put together. We loved it! I can't stop eating it!! I will make this again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      We really enjoyed this! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      This was such a quick meal, so it's right up my alley! Pretty tasty as well. I used whole wheat stove top, reduced-fat sliced provolone & fresh basil from my garden. I do think the flavor of the fresh basil gave it the true bruschetta flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      This recipe is very easy to make, but the chicken seemed really bland to me and the packaged stuffing too salty. I won't be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Good- this is the same recipe as is listed on the Stove Top box- My husband liked this one more than I did. He said he liked the flavors. I liked it but didn't love it. It's simple, good for you and fast. The leftovers are even better. Will probably make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Very easy and tasty recipe. I love stuffing and the tomatoes put a new flavor with it. Thanks for an easy weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Easy, inexpensive, and delicious. A definite keeper! I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, italian seasoning instead of dried basil and 1 extra clove of garlic. This was enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Good one-dish meal to have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      I have made this recipe multiple times before, as it is in one of the KRAFT food magazines. It is super easy and very delicious. I usually just use whatever cheese I have on hand. I have also added oregeno and parsly. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Made this for the second time tonite. I thought I had reviewed & posted a pic on the first try, but I guess I'm wrong since it's not here. Made as directed except that I added about six large sliced mushrooms, EXTRA garlic of course. I used boneless thighs and just cubed them up, tossed all together and baked for 30 min. Was out of Mozz so I just added about a half cup of parmesan cheese. Yummy! This is now a staple in my recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bruschetta Chicken Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.5
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    24%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 88.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 687.3 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites