9 Reviews

Absolutely fantastic. My husband took one bite and said "this is delicious!!" I tripled it to have enough for company tomorrow and I'm glad I did. This is a restaurant-quality dish and a new favorite in our house. Thank you for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wisewoman83 June 09, 2015

Very good and so easy. A great use for end-of-season tomatoes and basil. Will be a regular at our house.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Silver spoon September 18, 2014

This is definitely a keeper! The whole family including small children LOVED this. Simple and quick enough for a weeknight, you can even make the bruschetta topping the day before and just heat up. Fantastic!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pjamma March 29, 2014

I highly recommend giving this recipe a try. Very tasty with great flavor. I opted to use slices of fresh mozzarella and quartered grape tomatoes from our garden. A+. I'll be sure to save this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brubakes July 15, 2013

no reviews?? Somebody is missing a great dish! This is fantastic! there should be more stars to give it. We went "mmmmm" with each and every bite. I wouldn't change a single thing about it. I am putting it at the top of my ' repeat again and again' list.. Thank you for a dish that I and my husband cannot praise enough. I can't believe so many people are missing out on such a fantastic dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lou August 18, 2012

Really delicious. I just made this tonight and didn't change a thing aside from doubling the bruschetta. My daughter ate every last bite and she's hated tomatoes with a passion since she was a little girl. Excellent recipe. I'll be making this one again, for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous February 17, 2016

Crispy chicken drizzled with traditional bruschetta toppings -- what could be better?!! I agree with another reviewer that this is a restaurant-quality dish. I found that 1 lb of chicken produced about 9 pieces, so I doubled the topping so each piece of chicken got the full amount. I also used about 8 tablespoons of vegetable oil to fry them. The recipe says to cover the chicken to melt the cheese, but I put them all on a wire rack/baking sheet and put them under the broiler for about a minute. Perfection! This will become a regular meal for my family. I might try baking the chicken next time to see if a healthier version is as tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pondridge December 31, 2015

I actually make this recipe every week. I do change it slightly, by using chicken thigh meat (more juicy) and I don't bother breading the chicken. We DO eat it on top of sliced baguette pieces, and it is fantastic! Even my extremely picky teen daughter has learned to LOVE tomatoes thanks to this wonderful recipe! THANK YOU!!! For those who are lazy, Publix has pre-diced tomatoes and I also cheat by using garlic paste and Italian herb paste. It's SO fast and easy, I dont bother measuring, just a squeeze of the herbs into the tomato balsamic and oil and a squeeze and a squeeze of garlic and squeeze of herbs into the chicken! YAY!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
uselesskitchengirl October 13, 2015
Bruschetta Chicken