Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2001

      Excellent Next time will have to make a double batch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      You can't go wrong with this recipe. I did go a bit further I put the mix on the toasted slices of baguette added a half teasoon of parmesan to each and broiled them for 12 minutes MMMmm lovely thans msintrepid

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Wonderful. Served as appetiser for husband's b'day. Everyone enjoyed it a lot. I had added little olive oil to tomato mixure , as well as rubbed the bread with olive too. I also added little bit of italian cheese to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      This was very quick and easy to make and so was perfect for my little dinner party. I brushed a very small amount of olive oil on the bread before broiling it because my bread was so dry and I also added some onion to the mixture. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This is a very versatile recipe and I used it to make my own. thanks for the stepping board. I also added two green onions, a T of olive oil, and 2 t of olive tapenade.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      This was great!! I used ripe tomatoes from the local farm stand. We have leftovers so I'll have some tonight too. I brushed a little olive oil on my bread and put the bread on the grill. We'll be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      Excellent! I also added a small amount of extra virgin olive oil (about 1/8 to 1/4 cup) and a little balsamic vinegar (start with 1 tablespoon). I like the flavor and consistency. But start with just a little, you can always add more! Everyone said it was even better the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2002

      This is a great recipe! I added a little bit of chopped white onion to the recipe. The Bruchetta was soooo good and easy to prepare.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      I added some chopped green olives in with the other stuff, and some grated parmesan on the top before putting them in the oven. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      This was so great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

    • on January 19, 2006

      Great recipes are easy. This recipe passes the test. Our family enjoyed it a recent party. It was easy to prepare during the day while we prepared other items for dinner. It was a breeze to put the mixture on the toast as the family arrived -- and it was easy to take the empty serving dish back to the kitchen. Good one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2002

      Excellent!! I added a chopped up white onion to mine (we love onions) and it tasted wonderful!! A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Spreads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 13.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    79%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    basil

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites