8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was pretty good. I forgot to do it the night before, so it only got to set for about 2 hours. But, everyone still enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilBit6_2 January 09, 2012

I'm specifically not rating because I caused part of the problem. Ours was watery and then it hit me I made fresh hashbrowns which probably have more water to cook down than frozen. Secondly, we found it too bland and I even added a little spice. Next time I'll add a can of chopped green chilies or place salsa on top of each serving. Probably a Texan thing, too close to the border and we like our spicey foods.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady December 29, 2011

I too used cream cheese along with a locally made Christmas sausage. We liked it however it was a bit on the bland side, but when we added a mango salsa on the side it made all the difference in the world. Will make this again and try with spicier cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dchant98 January 20, 2011

Made this Christmas morning for brunch. I was nervous because of my picky eaters. It came together and baked quickly. I used cream cheese on the flour tortillas, and slices of honey ham. I left out the onions and made a stir fry of onions and peppers to serve with it. Everyone enjoyed it, and I would definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdmorrell December 26, 2010

Fantastic dish. I spread cream cheese over the tortillas and topped the ham and hash browm with slices of camembert cheese. I also made it in my NuWave Oven and the times were the same as in a regular oven

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mooloolaba Denise June 04, 2010

Very good make-ahead recipe. This could easily be breakfast/brunch, lunch or supper. I used regular sharp cheese (not a spread) in the filling and used fat free half and half. We enjoyed this, but thought it was a little bland. I'd maybe try some dry mustard powder in the milk/egg mixture next time or add something else to the filling. Thanx for posting this unique recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* November 01, 2008

Even my super picky 5 yr old liked this one!! I also substituted cream cheese for the soft cheese and monterey jack for the cheddar because that's what I had on hand. I really liked it, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J September 30, 2008

This was a really great change for breakfast or brunch. We substituted cream cheese for the soft cheese spread. Thanks for a great recipie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lil ladybug March 16, 2008
Brunch Ham Enchilada Casserole (Make Ahead)