Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brunch Ham Enchilada Casserole (Make Ahead) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brunch Ham Enchilada Casserole (Make Ahead)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2012

      This was pretty good. I forgot to do it the night before, so it only got to set for about 2 hours. But, everyone still enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I'm specifically not rating because I caused part of the problem. Ours was watery and then it hit me I made fresh hashbrowns which probably have more water to cook down than frozen. Secondly, we found it too bland and I even added a little spice. Next time I'll add a can of chopped green chilies or place salsa on top of each serving. Probably a Texan thing, too close to the border and we like our spicey foods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      I too used cream cheese along with a locally made Christmas sausage. We liked it however it was a bit on the bland side, but when we added a mango salsa on the side it made all the difference in the world. Will make this again and try with spicier cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Made this Christmas morning for brunch. I was nervous because of my picky eaters. It came together and baked quickly. I used cream cheese on the flour tortillas, and slices of honey ham. I left out the onions and made a stir fry of onions and peppers to serve with it. Everyone enjoyed it, and I would definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Fantastic dish. I spread cream cheese over the tortillas and topped the ham and hash browm with slices of camembert cheese. I also made it in my NuWave Oven and the times were the same as in a regular oven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Very good make-ahead recipe. This could easily be breakfast/brunch, lunch or supper. I used regular sharp cheese (not a spread) in the filling and used fat free half and half. We enjoyed this, but thought it was a little bland. I'd maybe try some dry mustard powder in the milk/egg mixture next time or add something else to the filling. Thanx for posting this unique recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Even my super picky 5 yr old liked this one!! I also substituted cream cheese for the soft cheese and monterey jack for the cheddar because that's what I had on hand. I really liked it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This was a really great change for breakfast or brunch. We substituted cream cheese for the soft cheese spread. Thanks for a great recipie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brunch Ham Enchilada Casserole (Make Ahead)

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 732.7
     
    Calories from Fat 401
    54%
    Total Fat 44.6 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 21.4 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 302.1 mg
    100%
    Sodium 1118.9 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 38.0 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes