Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brunch Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brunch Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2010

      This is an excellent brunch recipe. It tasted great and was super easy to make. I love breakfast dishes that you prepare the night before and bake in the morning. They are great for busy mornings. I took this to a women's Bible study group and they all loved it. I do add a little garlic powder (1/2 tsp) to the egg/milk mixture because I find it a little bland without it. I also found this on Taste of Home a while back and have been making it since then. The baking time is a little different on here than the original recipe at TofH. You are to bake at 325 for 25 minutes covered, then bake for another 10 minutes uncovered, then add cheese and bake for another 3 minutes. Mine is never done right after the first 25 minutes, but maybe other people are not finding a problem with this baking time?. I also do not add or top salsa on this as they taste fine without it, but I can see that it might be a good addition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This is really easy and always goes over well. I enjoy it a lot! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      What a great idea! I think that some salsa added to the filling would be welcome. I had fully intended to make exactly as directed but just couldn't seem to get it together to make and pop into the fridge the night before so I just made it and baked at once. I set the oven to 320 F and gave it 10 mins longer, remover the cover and gave it another 10 mins. I think that they turned out quite well that way. I garnished with fat free sour cream, dried cilantro and smoked paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Thanks,Great "TEXAS" Breakfeast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Great flavour. Will make again but I'll watch that the edges don't brown or dry out so much. Review #2: Made it again with excellent results. Added some hot sauce and it was gorgeous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      quick, easy and delicious! i like how you can prepare it in different ways, still getting a great result! you can really make it low-fat, or at least less fat. my guests loved it, too. we'll be keeping this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Loved it! Made one with ham, and one without ham for my morning MOPS group...everyone had great things to say! Super easy, and tasty! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      A great twist on brunch casseroles and very yummy. This is vitually identical to a recipe that I got from a good friend of mine years ago -- mine's the high-fat version though, with half and half cream instead of milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Excellent recipe. Assembled the night before; fantastic flavor. I only had one cup of milk, and 8 tortillas so the proportions I used were slightly different from what's posted, but the outcome fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      Very good and interesting change from the typical breakfast casserole. My family enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      A great breakfast/brunch treat! We used up all the leftover Easter ham, and were a bit tired of ham, so I fried bacon strips instead. I placed one crisp strip in each tortilla with the cheese and onions. It was simple to make, and very convenient to take out and pop in the oven this morning. We enjoyed this very much with salsa on top, and we'll add this recipe to our Sunday brunch routine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brunch Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (1909 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.3
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    47%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 183.1 mg
    61%
    Sodium 983.6 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites