Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brunch Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brunch Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2011

      I know a recipe is good when I daydream about it the next day and wonder how long I have to wait before I can do it again. I added a little garlic powder, but I imagine this is very versatile and it would be easy to switch out whatever protein and veggie you had on hand.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      My family really liked this recipe and my husband said it was a nice change from the typical breakfast casserole. I laughed and agreed saying "Yes, it's not BLAND"! I halfed the recipe and didn't realize until I had it all prepared that it needed to sit in the fridge for 2 hours or overnight so I just let it sit for maybe 20 min on the counter and baked for 45 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This is awesome! I cut the butter down to 1/2 cup and it was still wonderful. I added a little bit of onions. I loved that it's not too "eggy." Word of advice....You have to put this out on the table right away or you're going to find yourself plucking off all of those crispy, buttery bread cubes and popping them in your mouth! ;) Who can resist that topping? This is great for brunch or supper. Thanx for a great new recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Excellent. Made this without ham or butter and added an extra egg. My family enjoyed it very much with fruit for dinner. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      This really hit the spot! It was a perfect recipe for my 5 year-old to help with- he enjoyed using the kitchen shears to cube the bread. The only change we made was that I was a little short on cheddar cheese, so we subbed part mozzarella. The kids enjoyed it as is, the adults added a little hot sauce to our servings. I could see adding sauted onions next time. Thanks for a tasty dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Substituted Croissants for the whole wheat bread... WOW!!! Huge hit with the in-laws!! Yay!! Thanks so much for posting it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Just made this for a family brunch tomorrow. I had leftover ham and broccoli from Christmas dinner and was able use them all up. Can't wait for brunch, this looked awesome when I was preparing it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Outstanding. I used a packaged blended cheese that had bacon in it. Eliminated the salt and never noticed it. Chopped the broccoli small. Took this to church and got rave reviews. Even ate leftovers for lunch and it was delicious. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This was great! I made it with way less butter than called for, but it wasn't any less moist. My daughter, who usually won't eat food that "looks funny" gobbled this up. And it's even good cold several hours later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Delicious...and lighter than many brunch casseroles or stratas! The broccoli is brilliant. I can see sub'ing or adding any number of other vegetables. I also can see omitting the ham so it's vegetarian. Thanks for posting this Anme! I'm going to make it and take to work the next time we have a breakfast party; one like this and one vegetarian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      So good that I'm writing my first review! We omitted the butter altogether (on accident!) but it didn't need it and we used 8 eggs. We took it on the boat for brunch and it stayed good for hours--not a bite remained! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Delicious brunch casserole. I made two casseroles to take to my friend's new home for the moving helpers. Everyone asked for the recipe and was enjoyed by all. Served it with a green garden salad and fresh fruit tray with Sour Cream Fruit Dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This yummy dish works on every level. I halved the recipe for 2 of us & refrigerated overnite. It is full of flavor & texture + so easy to fix ahead. DH & I enjoyed it for brunch today w/fruit, but the versatility here gets high pts from me as it would also be ideal as a main-dish when paired w/a green salad, as a OAMC effort or as a potluck dish. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brunch Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 688.7
     
    Calories from Fat 459
    66%
    Total Fat 51.0 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 28.6 g
    143%
    Cholesterol 278.2 mg
    92%
    Sodium 1135.8 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 34.6 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites