12 Reviews

UPDATE: Katie, the directions are now very easy to follow and I think this delicious recipe deserves 5 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kaarin November 10, 2005

This dish is super delish and really easy to put together. Served it with warm Raspberry Sauce! Everybody loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mybina April 25, 2011

Different breakfast idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
berry271 June 12, 2010

This is great - so easy and quite delicious. I added a bit more sugar to the cheese mixture. I included it in an Easter breakfast at church and it received great reviews. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. April 05, 2010

Great hit at my sunday brunches! it was so fluffy and yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie #6 June 17, 2009

A definite family favorite. Finally a not to sweet blintz cassarole! We have been using this recipe for around two year. My 15 year old has mastered it. I like to serve it alone or with a no sugar added pie filling for the top. You can't go wrong. I do add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1tsp of vanilla to the cheese mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maeven6 May 28, 2009

Made a half recipe of this to try out with the rest of our Easter brunch and it was great. All the girls really liked it. This would be great to serve at tea parties too. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
livie April 13, 2009

This is just incredible. I made it at Christmas, but put it together the night before (another recipe I considered said to do that, and the French Toast casserole had to be done that way) but the poor thing took almost 2 hours to bake. It turned into dessert. I made it again Saturday for a shower, and sent the recipe home with most of the women there. When you do it right then, and stick it in the oven, it really does take 45 minutes. People were calling it warm cheesecake. I served it with orange marmalade and Polaner all fruit, black cherry this time but strawberry, blueberry and raspberry for Christmas. I have a couple friends having showers this spring and I emailed the recipe to them too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daeve930 March 11, 2009

I made this casserole this morning for our school staff breakfast. It got rave reviews and everyone wanted the recipe. The only thing I did differently was to sprinkle a little cinnamon/sugar on the top before baking. It gave it a beautiful color. After the casserole cooled, I heated a can of Comstock Blueberry Pie Filling and spread it on the top of the casserole, then cut it into small squares. The texture was light and wonderfully tasty. And definitely, not the same old, same old that is usually brought to brunches or breakfasts. This is a KEEPER for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ciao346 November 02, 2007

This was great, I think I even like it better than regular blintzes. The only suggestion I have is to add fruit or jam to the top to make it a bit sweeter and add color. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittie March 05, 2006
Brunch "Blintz" Casserole