Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brownies for Kid's Easy Bake Oven Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brownies for Kid's Easy Bake Oven

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2011

      We tried out a couple of unsuccessful recipies before landing on this one. It's more like a little chocolate cake than a brownie, but looks quite pretty and taste pretty darned good for an Easy Bake recipie! I wasn't sure if the "quick chocolate milk mix" referred to a powder or a syrup, so I used chocolate syrup and added a teaspoon of powdered unsweetened cocoa too. Also, I used 2 teaspoons of real butter, rather than 1 & 1/2 tsp shortening. As for the glaze...I left the milk out altogether. I'm much more fond of the "real" ingredients than the pricy chemical-loaded pre-made mixes for the Easy Bake Oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      This was fun to make with my daughter after running out of the mixes that came with the oven I was happy that I could make the baking fun go on without having to go buy more expensive mix. It came out great even dad got in on the fun :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

    • on December 29, 2009

      I had fun making this recipe with my sweet little niece, Rebekah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

    • on June 24, 2009

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      My daughter and her friend made this today and they thought it was delicious. Photo by the kids...sorry it is blurry. Thx Pamela.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This was great! Came out like "real" brownies! My daughter was thrilled and so was my son! BTW, I made two recipes of the brownies, but one recipe of the icing was plently for both brownies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      We baked the brownies for 15 minutes but it still didn't cook in the middle! It was "heavy" & TOO moist, you know what I mean. We used Milo powder instead of Quick chocolate milk powder. The glaze was perfect but the brownies was lack of sweet. I don't know why. At least we had fun baking the brownies! ;D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      How cute is this?! Easy-Bake recipes on Recipezaar. My daughter had fun mixing these brownies with our 4 year old; she did not make the glaze. She thought the brownies were a tiny bit gummy, but it hardly mattered -- the experience was great fun and the brownies were happily devoured.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

    • on September 01, 2004

      It was great. Very tasty and moist. I found that it took more than 12 minutes t cook and ended up finishing cooking it in the oven. The kids really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brownies for Kid's Easy Bake Oven

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.0
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    81%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 60.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    40%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites